OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2329 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Nasi Lemak Smile Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
One of the best nasi lemak which I have tried before. It.is super yummy but sinful. The coconut rice smells good when served and I love to eat it even with chilli alone (without any other ingredients). The fried chicken, though quite oily, tastes good as well. It.is crispy when served. As for the fish, it is also very crispy but slightly difficult to eat without getting your hands dirty.

In general, I love the nasi lemak and will definitely recommend one to try it. smile
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

zi char Smile Dec 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 

 
Went for dinner at the zi char store which is recommended by a friend. Though the place is crowded during dinner time, we didn't have to wait long for our food (probably around 10 mins only).

Ordered the fried chicken with thai style chilli, yam ring, tofu with minced pork and si ji dou. Generally, all the dishes which we have ordered taste good. Out of all the dishes, i love the flavourful si ji dou the most. As for the yam ring, it is slightly dry and i feel that the chef can be more generous with the ingredients. I will probably skip this dish if i visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Steamboat Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 

 
One of the best steamboat place - this is how I would describe jpot. Despite it is relatively expensive to dine at jpot (as compared to most steamboat restaurants), this place is very popular and one will definitely have to wait for seats during dinner time if no reservation is made.

Tried the tom yam soup base ($4.80) which tastes ok initially but is slightly salty after cooking all the food. I would still prefer the herbal soup base which I tried the last time. Love the fried beancurd skin (as shown in 2nd pic). One does not have to cook it for too long, just dip the the hot soup for a while and can eat it. It is really yummy!

Both the jumbo pork ball and beef meat are handmade and taste good. However, the beef ball takes kinda long to cook. To avoid eating raw food, it will be good to cut the beef ball into half before putting it in the soup.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sunset Dinner Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Fine Dining

 

 

 

 
Heard that this is a restaurant with great ambience and hence, decided to give it a try. Indeed, it is nice dining outdoor especially when the weather is cooling as one can enjoy the seaview.

Love the warm bread which is served before the main course. Given that we have to wait for about 15 mins for our main courses (we are told beforehand), a sweet soup is served to us with compliments from the chef. Ordered the wagyu beef steak (4th pic) and the beef ravoli (3rd pic). Though the wagyu beef steak tastes quite good and tender, I feel that it is slightly bitter, probably due to the spices used. As for the ravioli, it taste good but I think that the serving is too small and is relatively expensive - $48 (almost the same price as the beef steak).

My conclusion: New place and food but the food is not worth the price.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Mezza9 Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
Went to Mezza9 for dinner again! Sadly, the service standard is not consistant. My previous experience of the service is definitely better!

When we first entered the restaurant, we gotta wait for the waitress to show me to my seats even though there are plenty of seats in the restaurant. To make matter worst, the waitress show us to seats which are located near the kitchen and I am sure that I will smell of food if I sit there as the chef is stir-frying food (If you have visited Mezza9 before, you will know that it has a open kitchen). Needless to say, I requested for the waitress to change seats for us...else I will not have been able to enjoy my dinner!

As for the food, it tastes as good as before. Ordered half roast chicken (as shown in the first pic) which is very tasty. The meat is tender and sweet. Yummy! Will recommend one to try it. Also ordered the apple pie from the cafe as dessert. Personally, I feel that this apple pie is relatively value for money given that the portion is quite huge. It is only $4.50 (and it is from Mezza9!)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0