OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2329 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Viet Cafe Smile Nov 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Burgers and Sandwiches | Noodles

 
Though I am not a Vietnamese food lover, I will recommend one to visit this place as the food tastes good. Ordered the chicken sandwich, Vietnamese prawn roll (Vietnamese popiah) and ice tea. Personally, I like the Vietnamese prawn roll the most as the ingredients are fresh. The sauce, which is served together with the prawn roll, goes very well with it too. As for the sandwich, it is freshly made and the chef is quite generous with the ingredients. Do give it try. smile
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sunday Dinner Smile Nov 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 

 
Good service and nice food - this is how I would describe my dining experience at Mezza9. Basically, I feel that the staff are very attentive (I never have to ask them to top up my water as they will top it up before I finish it).

Prior to serving the main courses, the staff serves me the bread with a tomato based sauce. The bread is warm when served and is very fresh. It tastes good even when I eat it without the sauce. Yumz...

The fish and chip which I have ordered is quite tasty too. However, I feel that it is not as crispy as I have expected.

As for the frozen yogurt ice-cream (as shown in the last picture), it tastes quite unique. It is slightly sour and hence, goes very well with the chocolate biscuit which is served together with the ice-cream.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caesar Salad from Handburger Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Who says one has to order burger when one is at Handburger? The caesar salad from Handburger tastes good as well. The ingredients are really fresh. I like that fact that the salad sauce is served separately from the salad and hence, the vegetable will not be soggy when served. However, I find that the serving is quite small for the price of $9.80. Hence, I feel that it is relatively expensive as compared to the salad from other salad outlets. It will be better if a few pieces of meat are added to the salad. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Dome Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Western Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
I love visiting this restaurant during lunch time as I can almost sure that I can get the seat. But don't be mistaken, this doesn't imply that the food is not good. Perhaps it is just not as popular...tongue not sure why though...

Ordered the crayfish pasta but I requested for the chef to cook in alio olio style instead of the cream sauce style as shown in the menu. Glad that they allow customisation. smile

As for the drink, I think I have made the right choice in ordering the mango smoothie. It is very refreshing, especially so when it is served with huge chucks of mango in the drink.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Italian Food Smile Nov 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

 

 

 

 
One of the best Italian restaurants which I have visited. Nice ambience, delicious food, great service...a place which I will strongly recommend one to visit.

All diners can enjoy free flow of bread in which there is a huge variety and early diners (before 7pm) can enjoy free flow of salad. tongue

Ordered the carbonara pasta and ribeye steak which taste great! The beef steak simply melts in my mouth...yumz! smile The ice-cream also tastes great and the presentation is beyond my expectation. Though I only ordered a single scope ice-cream, it is served with biscuits and blueberries.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0