OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2329 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Palio Smile Oct 26, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Hotel | Restaurant | Pasta

Had a wonderful experience dining at Palio restaurant which is located in Hotel Michael.

Firstly, the food was delicious. Toasted bread with olive oil and vinegar was served before we had our salad and main course which were the following:

1. Insalata Palio (Salad) - Mixed Green Salad with Feta Cheese, Egg, Black Olives, Tomatoes, Smoked Turkey, Tuna & Ham - $18

2. Tartufata (Pizza) - Tomato, Mozzarella, Parma Ham, Mascarpone Cheese and White Truffle Oil Drops - $26 / $20
If you are truffle oil lover, you should try this pizza. I can taste the truffle oil in every bite of the pizza. Just simply delicious!

Beside the fact that the food tasted good, the high service standard of this restaurant is also something worth mentioning. As we were using Resort World Voucher (which is of standard denomination) to pay for the meal, the restaurant manager highlighted to us that we can still order more food or drinks so as not to waste the voucher, given that they will be able to refund us in cash for those left over amount. He took the effort to help us calculate the left over amount (after deducting the 10% service charge and 7% GST) and suggested to us the food and drinks which we can order. I am really impressed with his patience and service attitude. smile

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tartufata
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buffet @ Rajah Inn...Yum! Smile Sep 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant

This is one of the best buffet which I had tried in terms of food and price.

For a mere $19.80 (for weekday dinner), I get to enjoy a personal steamboat buffet, a variety of cooked food and chocolate fondue (refer to the picture of the menu).

If you like soup which is hot and spicy, you may like to try the tom yam soup base (which was what I have chosen).

As for the cooked food, do remember to order the tauhu telok!

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yong Tau Foo Smile Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
Inflation is real! The Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee is no longer $0.40 per piece. It is now $0.50. sad Nevertheless, I don't mind paying slightly more for the Yong Tau Foo from Meng Kee as it is delicious. This stall serves a huge variety of Yong Tau Foo and I think many of which are made by the stall owner himself. Personally, I love the fried ball (I don't what it is made of) and the wanton (both fried and steam). Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Buffet OK Jan 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 
Lousy steamboat but yummy cooked food - this is how I would describe my dining experience at this restaurant. The reason why I will feel that the steamboat is lousy os because the soup base is kinda bland and there is limited variety of raw food for steamboat. Most of the raw food is cheap food such as tofu, egg, vegetable, etc. There is meat but the meat doesn't look fresh. sad

Luckily, the cooked food tastes quite good and hence, I don't mind visiting this place again. It serves my favourite tempura prawn and fried shisamo. tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
This is a restaurant that serves a huge variety of food, one will never get sick of dining here! Went to Mezza for dinner again to try new dishes. smile

Ordered the crispy fried noodles with beef which I will strongly recommend one to try. The beef is really tender and chewy. It goes really very well with the crispy noodles. The chef is also very generous with the serving of the beef. I think there are around eight huge pieces of beef. Yumz!

As for the yakitori, it is also very delicious. However, I find that it is kinda expensive given that not exactly six sticks of meat are served. One of the sticks is actually half a corn!

 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0