OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Sun Dining Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 

 
It is pleasant experience dining at this Japanese restaurant as the sashimi are super fresh and service is good. However, the food is relatively more expensive than most Japanese restaurant which I think is reasonable as you pay for what you get. smile If you are a sashimi lover, the sashimi platter (as shown in the 1st picture) is something which you can order. The sushi platters (as shown in the 3rd and 4th pictures) also taste good. Yumz!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad Service Cry Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Average

Average

 
Average

Average

 
Given that Sakae Sushi is quite an established Japanese restaurant, I am very disappointed that the service can be so lousy. The waiter simply just leave a plate of sushi which we have not ordered on our table! Yes, this waiter serves without communicating to his customer. sad And when I try to get his attention, he simple ignore me! Obviously, I ask another waiter to take away the food. I hope that it is not served to another customer, if not, it will be super unhygenic!

As for the taste of the food, I will only rate it as average. Definitely not worth visiting this restaurant!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Vegetarian Food Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Vegetarian | Pasta

 

 

 
Impressed - this is how I would describe my visit to this restaurant. Given that I am not a vegetarian, I do not expect myself to enjoy dining at this restaurant (a friend of mine suggested this place and I simply agreed). Surprisingly, this is one of best restaurant which I have visited. The food is healthy and tastes good! Love the mushroom alio oligo (as shown in the first picture) which costs only $7.80. The dumpling noodles is also something which I will recommend one to try. Will definitely visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crepes Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Pasta

 
If you want something healthy and yet tasty, I will recommend that you visit out of pan. The reason why I find it kinda healthy is that the crepes are not oily and lean meat are usually used as the filling of the crepes. A side salad is also served together with savoury crepes. However, I think this is not very suitable for big eaters as they may find that the serving is kinda small and will not be full even after having a main course.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jpot steamboat Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 
Love dining at Jpot as there is a huge selection of food and I love to mix my own sauce! For the sauce, I will usually mix lots of fried garlic with chili (the bright red and slightly sourish type). Yes, you will get bad breath eating so much garlic but it is worth it as the fried garlic really good! Ordered the herbal soup which is kinda tasty (not sure if msg is added though). As for the food, I will highly recommend one to try the fried beancurd skin, the yam and the fishballs.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0