OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Interesting Dessert Smile Aug 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

 
Average

Average

 

 
As the title suggests, I tried a very interesting dessert at this restaurant. It is the fried banana fritters with malt sugar (as shown in the 3rd picture). The reason why I find it interesting is that the waitress has to soak the fried banana fritters in ice before serving it to us. Hence, it is cold in the outside and warm in the inside. The waitress explained that the fritters have to be soaked in water to prevent them from sticking together as it is coated with malt sugar. Do give it a try as it taste good!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ajisen Ramen OK Aug 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

 

 
Average

Average

 
Decide to try something new and hence, ordered the Kimuchi Ramen which is basically ramen with thin slices of pork (instead of Cha Shu) and kimchi. I concluded that I still prefer the usual cha shu or spicy ramen as I find that the Kimchi doesn't go very well with the soup. Luckily, it is placed at the side instead of mixed together with the soup. This allows diners (like me who thinks that kimchi doesn't go very well with the soup) to remove it.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Soup Smile Jul 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

 
I have been having this yuan yang fish soup (i.e. fish soup with fried fish and sliced fish) for 3 consecutive days and yet am not sick of it. Indeed, this is one of the best fish soup which I have tried. It tastes really delicious. However, I feel that the chef is not very generous with the ingredients. There are only 2 sliced fish! As the queue is always very long during lunch time, I would suggest that you visit place during non peak hours (before 11.30am or after 2pm)
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Small Flame Platter Smile Jul 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood

 
If you have been to Fish & Co, you will think that the concept and food served at this restaurant is very similar. Ordered the Small Flame Platter which consists of a huge variety of food - Flaming prawns, grilled fish, butter rice, fries and steamed vegetable. Though this platter is meant for 1 pax, the serving is huge. Do share with someone if you do not wanna waste food. Generally, the food tastes quite good, particularly the grilled fish and flaming prawns. Yumz...
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast @ Toast Box Smile Jul 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 

 
Given that there aren't many choices to have breakfast at RWS, Toast Box is always very crowded during breakfast time on a weekend. Though the queue is long, am glad that it moves quite fast and hence, I don't have to wait very long for my turn to order. As usual, I ordered the set with thick toast, 2 half boiled eggs and a drink ($4.20). If you prefer something savoury (instead of sweet), you can try the otah toast which tastes really yummy. smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0