OpenRice Index
  
Sgyeo
This is Sgyeo living in Bedok. I work in Raffles Place. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hotel, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review261 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity2328 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos493 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
Sgyeo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 261 Reviews in Singapore
Sunset Dinner Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Restaurant | Fine Dining

 

 

 

 
Heard that this is a restaurant with great ambience and hence, decided to give it a try. Indeed, it is nice dining outdoor especially when the weather is cooling as one can enjoy the seaview.

Love the warm bread which is served before the main course. Given that we have to wait for about 15 mins for our main courses (we are told beforehand), a sweet soup is served to us with compliments from the chef. Ordered the wagyu beef steak (4th pic) and the beef ravoli (3rd pic). Though the wagyu beef steak tastes quite good and tender, I feel that it is slightly bitter, probably due to the spices used. As for the ravioli, it taste good but I think that the serving is too small and is relatively expensive - $48 (almost the same price as the beef steak).

My conclusion: New place and food but the food is not worth the price.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Mezza9 Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Buffet

 

 

 
Went to Mezza9 for dinner again! Sadly, the service standard is not consistant. My previous experience of the service is definitely better!

When we first entered the restaurant, we gotta wait for the waitress to show me to my seats even though there are plenty of seats in the restaurant. To make matter worst, the waitress show us to seats which are located near the kitchen and I am sure that I will smell of food if I sit there as the chef is stir-frying food (If you have visited Mezza9 before, you will know that it has a open kitchen). Needless to say, I requested for the waitress to change seats for us...else I will not have been able to enjoy my dinner!

As for the food, it tastes as good as before. Ordered half roast chicken (as shown in the first pic) which is very tasty. The meat is tender and sweet. Yummy! Will recommend one to try it. Also ordered the apple pie from the cafe as dessert. Personally, I feel that this apple pie is relatively value for money given that the portion is quite huge. It is only $4.50 (and it is from Mezza9!)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese Dinner Smile Dec 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 

 
If you wanna have something light, healthy and tasty, you can try the congee from Crystal Jade. Crystal Jade serves delicious congee with lots of ingredients. Ordered the century egg and lean meat congee in which I think the serving is quite huge. Do share it with someone if you wanna try other things. The salted fish fried rice is also quite tasty. However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the ingredients.

In terms of service, the staff is quite friendly and very prompt in handling our request. smile
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Italian Restaurant Smile Dec 02, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Hotel | Pasta | Pizza

 

 
Great but slightly oily

Great but slightly oily

 
This is my third visit to this restaurant and I am pleased that both the food quality and service are as good as before. Tried something different this time. Ordered the seafood pizza and calamari. The salad is complimentary for early diners who order at least a main course.

The seafood pizza is something that I will recommend to those who love cheese. The entire pizza is full of cheese! However, I feel that the chef can be more generous with the seafood.

As for the calamari, it is tasty but is slightly oily. Personally, I also find that this side dish is relatively expensive. A plate of calamari is $20!
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oero shake Smile Nov 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
TCC has always been one of the popular places in which people choose to visit for drinks with friends given the nice environment and the huge variety of drinks. Ordered the Oero shake from TCC. Despite it being a milk shake, it is not too sweet (unlike milk shake from most places). I also like it because I can taste the oero bits in the milk shake. However, I find that it is relatively expensive. To have a drink at TCC, one has to spend at least $10 as the drinks genrally cost $8++.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0