OpenRice Index
  
ReneeGoh
This is ReneeGoh living in Woodlands. I like to hang out in Woodlands. Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review144 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1982 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos363 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲82 Follower(s)
ReneeGoh  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 144 Reviews in Singapore
Pho Street Smile Dec 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

 
Knowing that Vietnamese cuisine has increased momentum in Singapore especially to youngsters and family, Pho Street decided to open its 2 outlets at Westgate and Bedok Mall with an emphasis on the healthy, yet tasty nature of Vietnamese cuisine to attract the crowd. I'm so privileged to be invited by them to try on their new menu.

 
On their extensive menu, you can get to see their signature Pho (Vietnamese noodles), Bun (Rice Vermicelli), Com (Fragrant rice) and Banh mi. In addition, they also offer wide variety of Vietnamese street snacks such as famous summer roll and fresh pork spring roll.

Let's not wait furthermore, scroll down and check out the delicious food that I tried.

Beverages:

 
Lemon Cooler with Peppermint & Basil ($3.50) (Left side) and Passionfruit & Basil Mojito ($3.50) (Right side) was refreshing. If I were to pick my favourite out of these two, I will choose Lemon Cooler with Peppermint & Basil as I like the combination better and is less sweet.

Vietnamese Street Snacks:

 

 
Fresh Summer Roll (2pcs) - $4.90

The ingredients include vegetables, fresh herbs, prawns, pork belly, rice vermicelli wrapped in rice paper accompanied with their specially created peanut sauce by the Pho Street chef. The fresh vegetables are crunchy and is a total perfect when you dipped it into their sauce. Overall, this food is refreshing and appitizing.

 
Crispy Fried Chicken Mid-Wings served with Caramelised Sweet Dip (3pcs) - $4.90

In Vietnam, the chicken wings are usually tossed with the sauce before they are served. However, in order to satisfy the majority of the Singaporean tastebud, the caramelised sauce is served as a dipping sauce instead. Anyway this crispy fried chicken was yummy- crisps on the outside and tender inside. They will also fried the chicken only when the order was made to ensure the food is warm when served on the table.

 

 
Sesame Rice Crackers with Fragrant Minced Meat and Spices Dip - $6.90

This is my favourite and interesting dish that I've tasted so far!!! The sesame rice crackers specially imported from Vietnam goes perfectly well with their fragrant minced meat and spices dip. And of course, my friend and I finished it up. Yumm~

 
Vietnamese Snack Platter - $8.90

Left to Right: Crispy Fried Pork Rolls (2pcs), Vietnamese Crabcakes (2pcs),

Roasted Chicken Skewers (2pcs)

Overall the snack platter was delicious. Crabcakes were savoury and yummy.

Mains:

 
Pho Beef Combination - $9.90

Beef Balls, Beef Slices, Beef Shank, Beef Tendons, Beef Tripe

Overall, the Pho Beef combination broth is warm, lightly-sweet and tasty. Oh yah, before eating it remember to squeeze the lime to give the extra flavour.

 
Roasted Pork Chop with Fragrant Rice - $7.90

The fragrant rice together with the sauce and garlic is superb! However, as for the pork chop, I felt that it's a little tough for me.

Vietnamese Dessert:

 
Cream of Mung Bean with Coconut Sauce & Crushed Peanuts - $3.50

My first time trying it. The taste is unique but definitely good and filling. You have to try it when you are there (:
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sesame Rice Crackers with Fragrant Minced Meat and Spices Dip,Cream of Mung Bean with Coconut Sauce & Crushed Peanuts
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

 
Was invited to feast at Morganfield's this year, therefore I bought along a friend with me to enjoy the night with good food together.

 
Red Christmas Cooler ($8.99++) and White Christmas Sangria ($16.99++)

As compared, I will prefer the Red Christmas Cooler. It gives a very refreshing and fruity taste because o the mix of lemon, watermelon and cranberry juice.

Whit Christmas Sangria - A mix of white wine, peach puree, diced green apples and oranges.

 
Beer Candied Bacon ($9.90++)

Kids will definitely love it. Though it is the combination made with Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar beer, you won't get to taste a very strong beer taste. Yummy.

 
Pork Trio
$15.90++

Recommended to order this before your main as an appetizer. A basket full of Beer Candied Bacon, Pop Corn Pork and Sliced Pork Bratwurst.

 
Bourbon Marmalade Glazed Leg of Ham
$168.90+ (4- 5kg, serves 10-12)

Perfect to order if you are celebrating Christmas together with a group of friends or relatives.

Definitely recommended!!

 
Crackling Pork Roast
$38.90+

You got to try this Crackling Pork Roast. Tender meat paired with crispy crackling skin. Just eat it all and you can't get enough of it.

 
Roast Chicken
$32.90+ (1.4kg)

Stuffed with Rosemary, onions, celery and carrots. Served with roasted potatoes .

 
Sticky Bones $29.90++ (Half Slab) / $45.90++ (Full Slab)

I'm sure everyone love sticky bones yay? I do have a GIVEAWAY on my Facebook Page so do remember to check out how you can win it . Comes with Christmas Hazelnut Sticky Bones, Christmas Cranberry Sticky Bones.

 
Morgan’s Christmas Feast
$149.90++

Christmas Hazelnut Sticky Bones (Half Slab)

Christmas Cranberry Sticky Bones (Half Slab)

Crackling Pork Roast (400g)

Sausages (3pcs)

Gammon Ham Slices (200g)

Turkey Breast Ham Slices (200g)

Sides: Potato Gratin, Roasted Cauliflower,
Glazed Carrots, Garden Salad,
Corn on Cob, Corn Bread
• Top-up Sides $5.90 ++ each:
Potato Gratin, Roasted Cauliflower, Glazed Carrots
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Griddy at Westgate Smile Dec 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Last week, together with 2 of my friends, we went to Griddy for our food tasting.It was located in the heart of the bustling hub of Jurong East MRT station at Westgate Shopping mall (Gourmet Paradise Section).

** Quickest way: Escalator down next to Kate Spade Saturday from Level 1.

Griddy

3 Gateway Drive, Westgate

#B2-K12

Singapore 608532

Tel: 6465 9465

Website: http://www.griddy.com.sg

 
Lychee Mojito $3.90

Started off with Lychee Mojito to quench my thirst.

SIDES

 
Tempura Fish Strips with Laksa Dip ($5.90)

 
My first time trying Tempura Fish Strips dipped in Laksa sauce as it is usually seen with tartar sauce.

Anyway it is creative and really goes superbly with the laksa dip.

 
Mid Wings with Dips $7.90 (with choice of 2 Dips)

Salted Egg Yolk/ Laksa/ Creamy Garlic/Dill

You can get to choose 2 dips out of the 4. As for me, Laksa and Creamy Garlic dip will best complement to the tender wings.

 
Mushroom Soup $3.90

Yummy Yummy Yummy!!

Mains

 
Tom Yum Pasta with Pan-Seared Salmon $10.90

This is interesting as it's my first time seeing tom yum pasta in aglio olio style. Paired with lightly-seared Salmon steak,this spicy and sour tom yum pasta is definitely one of the choice to order.

** Mind you, some of you might feel that it's spicy because of the chilli padi.

 
Griddy Burger $9.90

It's a good change from the original form like bun or wrap you see outside. The size of the waffle is also specially chosen to fit the ingredients like the meat and vegetables.

Desserts

 
Salted Egg Yolk & Caramel $8.50

Before i comment anything, I just simply want to profess my love for salted egg yolk. As you can see, the salted egg yolk sauce is served separately so as to prevent the ice cream from melting too fast. Before you eat, just pour the sauce over the creamy Vanilla Gelato and waffle to achieve the perfect combination of savoury and sweet taste.

If you ask me, this is going to be winner that I will pick. The portion is also just nice for a person or to be shared with another person after having a heavy meal (main dish).

 
Chocolate Madness $11.50
Who don't love chocolate? This is another one that is hard to resist too.

For this Chocolate Madness, the ice cream include Rocher and Belgian Chocolate Gelato with kids favourite cocoa crunch and chocolate sauce.

Not too sweet which is just nice for my liking.

 
Over the Rainbow $11.50

Don't you think by looking at first sight, you will feel happy?

This is so pretty - Strawberry Cheesecake and Vanilla Gelato topped with Strawberry Jam, Marshmallows, Maple Syrup and colourful Rainbow Sprinkles. However, I feel that this is a little too sweet for me but might be perfect for kids that have sweet tooth.

Thanks for reading!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yum Pasta with Pan-Seared Salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

PAUL SG featuring their new menu Smile Dec 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes

For more blog post at: http://rygohxx.blogspot.sg

 
Paul - established in 1889 in Lille, France has grown into a worldwide with 500 boulangeries in 31 countries. In Singapore, Paul expands it's 6th outlet at Marina Bay Link Mall Basement 2 located around the Central Business District. This will definitely bring good news to the people working near there to enjoy their handmade traditional and specialty French breads or even main courses. In addition, they are going to open another outlet at Changi Airport Terminal 3.

 

 
For a lighter, low carbohydrate option, this is highly recommended. The greens are chopped in a smaller bite-size for easy consume. Sweet, tangy and refreshing salad to enjoy with.

 
First time trying out grilled seasoned tuna or rather my first time eating tuna as I'm a person who don't eat raw. Since it's grilled might as well I gave it a try. As a first timer eating this, I would said that it's a unique dish to begin with. Oh yah ... did I mentioned I love every bits of the vegetables they served - roasted asparagus, sweet carrot ..

 
Highly recommeded! And the fact is the duck leg is marinated for 2 days before it was being roasted and served. The marinated duck leg is tender, flavourful (especially together with their seasonal cranberry sauce) and crispy. Definitely worth a try!

 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Parsley & Thyme  Smile Dec 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Full review and details at : http://rygohxx.blogspot.sg/2013/12/dinner-at-parsley-thyme_15.html

 

 
Went over there during weekends with my boyfriend and I definitely love their rustic setting and relaxing atmosphere which allows you to enjoy your dishes. Having spoilt by the variety of foods on the menu, we allowed Ricky, father of Chef Darryl to recommend us some dishes.

 
French onion soup recommended by Ricky was served to us. This is an interesting French onion soup with caramelised onions cooked in beef broth and topped with toasted crostini and melted cheese was my first time trying it. However, the taste of the beef was rather strong.

 
Grilled Calamari instead of the usual fried ones, the calamari was succulent which my boyfriend like it alot.

 
Pork Ragu. Thumps up for this dish, the slow-braised shredded pork simply disintegrating in my mouth after each bite. One of the highlights of our dinner. The slow -braised shredded pork and penne (great combination!)

Burp! my boyfriend and I definitely have a great dining over there.
Other than serving over at their own restaurant, Parsley & Thyme restaurant also do catering for events.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Ragu
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0