OpenRice Index
  
shuhailahsalim
This is shuhailahsalim .
Member 20 First(s)
No. of Review190 Review(s)
編輯推介數目7 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity2238 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos248 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲53 Follower(s)
shuhailahsalim  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 190 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Halal | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Brunch

 
Feels good to be back on openrice after so long! smile
Anyhoos, Royz et Vous was recommended to me by my cousin, who heard great reviews about their food.Went there the first time and tried their eggs ben, which didn't really satisfy me that much.Decided to give the cafe one more try once they shifted to their new location.Loved the ambience!It was way more spacious as compared to the one in Bali Lane.So this time i ordered their Juicy Prawn pasta and ohhhhhmygod.No words.It was a cream based pasta and we all know how after a few mouths of cream based pasta we feel uber full and dont wanna continue anymore.This one was Nothing like that.It was creamy yet not so creamy. There was chilli padi in it so it added some heat to the dish. For someone like me who has a terribly small appetite, I was able to chow down everything! One thing I felt could have been improved were the prawns..they were slightly rubbery. Other than that, all was gooooood!

Service was awesome and oh!If u havent heard, they have halal champagne too ;)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Juicy Prawn Pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Red Velvet at Baskin robbins Smile Jun 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

Hello everyone!As much as I love ice cream, I think this would be my last ice cream post cos i made a vow to myself to not have ice cream for the next one month(let's see if i can keep that.lol) Went over to the cousin's place last week and we decided to head to tiong bahru plaza for some dessert and found baskin robbins!!!Saw that they had red velvet and we went cray cray.

 
To be honest, I only became a fan of red velvet very very recently when my grandaunt came over with the red velvet cupcakes that she made...the texture,the sweetness level....everything about it was too good!Ok anyhoos, red velvet lovers should try the ice cream!I loved it!We had it with a scoop of cookies and cream...and I felt fat as usual after that.

P/S: Dont blame me if you feel diabetic after that.Cos i did.hehe.
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiong Bahru Bakery Smile Jun 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Bakery

Literally everyone has been raving about tiong bahru bakery and I finally got my hands on their croissants last week!!!!I bought their mini chocolate croissants(didnt manage to take a pic sadly) and I must tell you, the croissants were too good!The layers peel off so nicely when u cut them and its not like the croissants from giants where it just crumbles into pieces. The chocolate in the croissant was just the right amount(A little more wouldnt hurt thoughtongue ) Went back the next day but they didnt have the mini ones so i bought their normal chocolate croissant..YUMYUM.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indo cuisine OK Jun 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian

I'm back after a super long break!Life's been pretty good and I've been chilling out a lot lately cos its vacation period! Tried out soo many different food places other than the usual and i have so much to share! Went for an interview in town last week and mother accompanied me lol Truly pampered. Anyways, we decided to head to tanglin mall cos i heard they opened a Tam Buah Mas branch there recently only to realised that it was at tanglin shopping centre and not tanglin mall....So we walked over to tanglin shopping centre..
The place looked pretty good and I must say I was really satisfied with their service.
Yellow Rice(Nasi Kunyit)

Yellow Rice(Nasi Kunyit)

 
Rendang

Rendang

 
Sayur Lodeh

Sayur Lodeh

 
Sambal kang kong

Sambal kang kong

 
Looks scrumptious right?!Well......it wasnt all that.Firstly, nothing was piping hot.It was too cold.The sayur lodeh was too watery and the kang kong had too much belachan.As for the rendang, it totally didnt taste like rending AT ALL.It tasted like normal beef and mother and I were super disappointed.I've tried their food when they had an outlet at marina square before and it was SUPER good..So,i guess it's just this outlet?Planning to go to their outlet at paragon and i'll do a review soon after lol
 
Date of Visit: May 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Choco pudding Smile Apr 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian



Was craving for ayam penyet so mum and I headed to Ayam penyet ria at Jurong point.I got myself the empal penyet.I absolutely love how their beef is always super soft!!! I prefer the beef to chicken in fact. They were having some lunch hour promotion so the set meal came with a chocolate pudding with custard and it was pretty good!!! Tasted just like agar agar actually..It was good to have it after eating rice with lots of belachan..Felt really cooling for the throat smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0