OpenRice Index
  
daohao_sim
This is daohao_sim .
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review15 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity532 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos31 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
daohao_sim  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 15 Reviews in Singapore
Cold beancurd @ Can 1 OK Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Desserts and Cakes


It was a makeshift store when I first go there as their store was temporary as the booth was under construction.

The price was alright and they took out from the fridge seems to me that it was made quite early and put in the fridge.

The beancurd was alright and taste great. But at the bottom it was powder-ish. So it slightly put me off on the impression. But I guess there might be room for improvement.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dinner @ JP pizza hut Smile Dec 13, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Halal



Went to Pizza hut JP around 7pm, the waiting time was fast and the service is pretty organized.

Ordered the Christmas Delight meal which includes a regular Jolly Glee Pizza, 2 soup of the day and 2 glasses of coolers.

I personally dont like the coolers, it is just syrup with sprite or 7-up. And it is similar every year.

The main attraction is the jolly glee pizza which includes some turkey slices, red pepper, onions, cranberry sauce and tons of cheese in the crust.

Overall, I was pretty full by the end of the meal and I glad the jolly glee pizza did not taste as bad as I imagine because some selections are pretty bad.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Carl's Jr OK Dec 04, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches


Ordered a Charbroiled Sante Fe Chicken sandwich and Chicken Fillet sandwich.

The waiting time was fast as we did not wait very long for the sandwiches.

Charbroiled Sante Fe Chicken is a grill chicken with pickles. It taste sour and the meat was alright.

Similarly, the chicken fillet sandwich is fried with mayonnaise, tomato and lettuce. The chicken were nice as we like chicken without the skin which there was none.

The portion was very big as we upsize it to large. And the sandwiches were humongous.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $21.20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Sakae Sushi NTU Smile Nov 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly


Always a nice place to eat dinner which is less crowded than shopping malls.

Ordered a Chicken Sukiyaki and a Hanabi bento.

The chicken sukiyaki is a hotpot with vegetables, tofu, chicken chops, and some other vegetables like mushroom, carrots, onions. The soup taste very nice. However, u need to wait some time for it to be cooked. So if you are hungry, ordered something light first.

The Hanabi bento consists of a fried chicken, steam egg, lobster meat tofu, fish and fried tempura. It comes with a bowl of soup and rice as well. Everything was very nice except for the steam egg where the roe taste expired. Was very impress with the fried chicken, one word, "yummy".

Overall, we came out very full for a two person. Pretty satisfied with the dinner.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $43.60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch time OK Oct 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery


Lunch at Jurong Point Bakerzin. I always been a lover of their cakes. At some occasions, I will eat meals because of its unique taste.

Ordered the spicy bloody mary, which is tomato soup. The tomato soup taste nice. The soup was pretty thick and there is a sweet and sour taste from the tomato. Also, the pepper amount was alright to make the soup slightly spicy.

Japanese Curry Chicken rice (~S$13.50). The meat, tomato and potato were well cooked. However, I did not like this dish. The chicken and curry was separated. It means they cooked it separately, it tastes like two different dishes.

Baked shell seafood with macaroni (S$16.90). It has two big clam, some red/yellow peppers, sliced prawns, sliced squid, macaroni and covered with tons of cheese. The macaroni was dry from the oven baked. The clams and prawns have some moisture retained. The cheese mixed with the seafood eaten together tastes pretty nice.

There is a 10% discount using DBS cards. lol

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2011 

Celebration:  屠妖節 

Spending per head: Approximately $38.45(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0