OpenRice Index
  
shameemah
This is shameemah living in Jurong West. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset, Orchard. Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop, restaurant,hotel,fast food,food court,bakery,, Dessert, croissant ,egg tart,eclair,ice-cream.pastries,.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1901 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos335 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲47 Follower(s)
shameemah  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Al-Ameen Makan House Smile Sep 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

So yesterday for Dinner I went to Al-Ameen Makan house with My Aunt and Cousin. We ordered Ox Tail Soup, gobi manchurian, Nasi Goreng Kampung and Bush(Nasi Goreng with spicy chicken,egg and Sambal Belchan).
Ox Tail Soup

Ox Tail Soup

 
Ox Tail Soup -It's not really made of Ox Tail. It's just meat. the soup was sour-ish and spicy and they serve it very HOT. the meat was cook perfectly. It was my first time trying the soup and I LOVE IT! It was really Delicious.mad
Gobi Manchurian

Gobi Manchurian

 
Gobi Manchurian is deep-fried cauliflower, later cook in different spices. It's North indian dish. The dish looks really red because of the red colouring they add. But this is a bit spicy. The cauliflower is really crunchy! It tastes Awesome.lol This dish is a MUST TRY!
Nasi Goreng Kampung

Nasi Goreng Kampung

 
Nasi Goreng Kampung is Stir-fried rice with chicken serve with crackers and sambal belchan. The dish isn't that spicy unless you eat it with the sambal. The rice was cook perfectly.
Bush

Bush

 
I wonder why they name this dish "Bush". it's Nasi Goreng dish as well but serve with Spicy chicken and vegetable with egg and sambal belchan. This is a spicy dish. The chicken was very tender and soft. The rice was very tasty. It like a combo!

Most of the Rice dish they serve always comes with an Egg and Sambal Belchan. I always go to Al-Ameen Makan house to eat with my family and cousins all the time. This place is very popular. It's usually packed at night. They serve a lot more other food!!! The total amount we spent was $30. If the food tastes good, I wouldn't mind spending money! DO TRY IT OUT!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Buffet. Smile Dec 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

my cousins and i went to shahi for lunch. i had to woke up early just to go for this. but i would say it was WORTH IT. Basically it was a lunch buffet. I was thinking there might be a lot of variety to choose from. but i was wrong. The food was delicious My first round i had a Garlic naan with gobi manchurian(cauliflower dish) and tairu(yoghurt with cucumbers and carrots) and chicken dish. i like the gobi manchurian but i feel that it could have been a bit more crispy. and the naan together with the chicken gravy was a very nice combination. Second round, i had saffron rice, with tairu as well, fish dish, samosa and mint chutney. it was really really good. they also served are the sizzler which is consists of tandoori chicken, Paneer(tofu), lamb and vegetable(grilled). we also had this paani puri( samosa,with spices and a crispy keropok). It was really really good. Not forgetting CHOCOLATE KULFI for dessert. when u dine in at North Indian restaurant. you must have kulfi. The buffet was really expensive $28 per person.Do go their buffetlol

 
First round

First round

 
Second round

Second round

 
Sizzler 1

Sizzler 1

 
Sizzler 2

Sizzler 2

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a day out with best friend. Smile Nov 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Ice Cream and Gelato | Steaks and Grills | Salads/ Acai Bowl

I was meeting my best friend after a long time. Even though we meeting, we don know where to go. so we came up with a crazy idea to go to Changi Airport for dinner. COOL OR WHAT! hehehe...so we ended up eating at earle swensen. we only order this cajun chicken. the chicken was really tender. was easy to cut and eat. cos there will be some chicken where you will not even be able to cut. as it's like rubber. it comes with vegetables as well. they were not over cooked. that was really good. we also ordered dessert. WALNUT ROCKY ROAD. Served in hot plate with a slice of cake and a scope of sticky chewy ice-cream and topping with almonds,marshmallows and butterscotch cream sauce. doesn't it taste yummy already???? but let me tell you, it tasted so AWESOME LOR. Love the cake combination with the ice-cream with the sauce and topping. really enjoy it!
Cajun Chicken

Cajun Chicken

 
walnut rocky road

walnut rocky road

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cajun Chicken,WALNUT ROCKY ROAD
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner with Family Smile Nov 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Halal

After a very very very long time i am dining out with my family. We went down to vivo did abit shopping and went for dinner at EARLE SWENSEN i have never dined in a earle swensen before. i normally go to Swensen. Though i find both of the restaurant so much the same. Anyways i order this new dish called Surf and Turf. very unique Huh the name. the dish comes with meat, prawns and rice also dressings. the meat and the prawn were cooked perfectly there was also a bit of cheese dressing on top of the prawn which made the prawn taste even more tastier. Enjoy every mouthfullol not forgetting we also order dessert but this time around we just order assorted ice-cream. they were durian, chocolate,hazelnut the other two i can't remember. but all i can say it's all the ice-cream tasted really good as for the durian. i don really fancy durian ice-cream order it just for my mum. rather than buy those ice-creams like nutty mighty, hazel daze. please try out those this kinda ice-creams. you might like it smile
Assorted Ice-cream

Assorted Ice-cream

 
Surf and turf

Surf and turf

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Surf and turf,assorted ice-cream
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Treat from My Aunt. Smile Nov 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

It was a treat from my aunt. We went for Dinner at Banana Leaf Apollo. The place was packed with tourist, Chinese and also Indians but the majority of them were tourist. I believe the food tasted so good that the whole restaurant was packed also not forgetting it was Public holiday. Well not forgetting about the dishes we order. Basically it's all the side dishes with plain rice.

Dish 1: Apollo Prawn Masala - The prawn were really HUGE. 1 prawn two people will be able to share. the gravy was really thick and nice. Wasn't really Spicy.

Dish 2: Squid Curry - Contents 2 Big Squids cut into small pieces. the curry was very tasty with the spicyness.

Dish 3: Apollo Chicken Masala - The gravy was almost the same as Prawn Masala. But the chicken was really soft and the gravy was really delicious. i used the gravy for my rice. i didn't touch the curry as the gravy tasted really good.

Dish 4: Tandoori Chicken: Whenever you go dine in a North indian or South indian restaurant this dish is a must have.

Dish 5: Fish Cutlet : it was really crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. they smashed the potato with the fish and dip it in flour and fry it. I don't really like Fish cutlet but i ENJOYED EATING THIS ONE ACTUALLY!

I would go back AGAIN FOR SURE to try out other dishes. You should also go try it out
Apollo Prawn Masala

Apollo Prawn Masala

 
Squid Curry

Squid Curry

 
Chicken Masala

Chicken Masala

 
Tandoori Chicken

Tandoori Chicken

 
Fish Cutlet

Fish Cutlet

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Apollo Prawn Masala, Apollo Chicken,Tandoori Chicken,Squid Curry, Fish cutlet
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0