OpenRice Index
  
shameemah
This is shameemah living in Jurong West. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset, Orchard. Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop, restaurant,hotel,fast food,food court,bakery,, Dessert, croissant ,egg tart,eclair,ice-cream.pastries,.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1901 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos335 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲47 Follower(s)
shameemah  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Fancy Delight Tart Smile Jan 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

So i was in Ion, then i came by this shop. I saw them selling different types of tarts.they were serving it really hot. and i decided to try one. I bought the double chocolate tart. i was actually thinking that it will taste like the normal tart. But it totally gave me the different taste. the tart actually really nice. But there was something which didn't really give me that "Wow" kinda feeling. But i would recommend it. There would be different kinda people with different taste bud. The other flavor might taste nice. Do TRY it out. TO ALL THE TART LOVERS.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big Breakfast Smile Jan 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Had breakfast with my cousins. My first time having the big breakfast. and i would say it actually tasted really good. I had the sausage with the bread, when my cousin had pancakes and the scrambled egg. the sausage was really good. also bought iced milo and orange juice. So next time i can order the big breakfast instead of the Filet-o fish meal which i normally order.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Macaroon. Smile Dec 23, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

My cousin recommended me this. She told me that she bought 2 macaroon for $6. lol. i know you must be thinking why is so ex. BUT trust me it tasted really GOOOODD. I BOUGHT 1. i don rememeber the flavour but mine has this hazelnut filling. OH MY GOD. What should i say. it was so WONDERFUL. the crispy and crunchiness on the outside and the soft and chewy on the inside. IT TASTED SO HEAVENLY PLEASE i can go eating and eating the whole day. Unfortunately i only bought 1 and it cost me $ 2.50. I don't mind spending money for TASTY FOOD.they also have other flavor for you to choose from and they also sell cakes and chocolates. i would confirm go back to try other flavours GO AND TRY IT OUT. TRUST ME YOU WILL LOVE IT.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Candy Floss Smile Dec 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

i was walking pass this shop when i notice a small girl bought candy floss on stick. Then i was thinking it's been something since i bought a candy floss. You know there is always a child in you. HEHEHEH lol so i bought 1 for myself. It was huge.Super sticky and sweet but I ENJOYED EVERY BITE OF IT. only $1.90 a stick, Cheap right You ALL also should go and buy tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Buffet. Smile Dec 22, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

my cousins and i went to shahi for lunch. i had to woke up early just to go for this. but i would say it was WORTH IT. Basically it was a lunch buffet. I was thinking there might be a lot of variety to choose from. but i was wrong. The food was delicious My first round i had a Garlic naan with gobi manchurian(cauliflower dish) and tairu(yoghurt with cucumbers and carrots) and chicken dish. i like the gobi manchurian but i feel that it could have been a bit more crispy. and the naan together with the chicken gravy was a very nice combination. Second round, i had saffron rice, with tairu as well, fish dish, samosa and mint chutney. it was really really good. they also served are the sizzler which is consists of tandoori chicken, Paneer(tofu), lamb and vegetable(grilled). we also had this paani puri( samosa,with spices and a crispy keropok). It was really really good. Not forgetting CHOCOLATE KULFI for dessert. when u dine in at North Indian restaurant. you must have kulfi. The buffet was really expensive $28 per person.Do go their buffetlol

 
First round

First round

 
Second round

Second round

 
Sizzler 1

Sizzler 1

 
Sizzler 2

Sizzler 2

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $28(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0