OpenRice Index
  
shameemah
This is shameemah living in Jurong West. I like to hang out in City Hall, Somerset, Orchard. Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Thai, Indian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Coffeeshop, restaurant,hotel,fast food,food court,bakery,, Dessert, croissant ,egg tart,eclair,ice-cream.pastries,.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1901 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos335 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲47 Follower(s)
shameemah  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Mayura Smile Dec 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion

We went to Mayura for dinner. Aunt's birthday. First time in mayura though. The food tasted extremely Delicious! this was my first time eating different variety of chicken dishes. i don really remember the name though. But there was Chicken tandoori with the sauce. that was so good. it finished within a few seconds. The another chicken dish. This one was a bit spicy. Then fried cauliflower cooked in spices. Then butter and garlic naan with a mutton dish. Follow by 2 different rice dishes. First was Fried rice which i didn't it Because i didn't feel like eating right. But my cousin was saying it tasted really nice. And the other one would be a Saffron rice with chicken. there were also pickles, sambal belchan,onion, green chilli with vinegar...All this was already placed in the table to eat with the dishes. I would confirm go back to try others dishes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Swensen! Smile Dec 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

It was just a girls day out. We were walking and don't know where to go and eat. So we decided to go to Swensen. Heard there were a few new dishes as well. So why not try it out. We bought Cream of mushroom the soup of the day which was really good, Omlette with Mushroom and cheese but they gave the wrong one with chicken and cheese. the food was given to us late. Cony dog, i don't quite like the hot dog cos there was this after taste which tasted a bit like medicine to me. BUT THE BUN WAS GOOD. which was also served late. Ham and cheese, which was really good. Too cheesy but cousin love it. Last one before i move on to the dessert it was Spicy Sardine Pizza. This is new. They don't have the mushroom and cheese. So sad. but Never mind this pizza was really good. Spicy especially. For dessert we ordered Sticky Chewy Chocolate and GingerBread House( this is specially for the Christmas Season) tasted really good. DO TRY THIS OUT!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Sardine Pizza,Ham and cheese, Mushroom Soup, Sticky Chewy Chocolate, Gingerbread house
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Souffle! Smile Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

My cousin and i decided to treat ourselves in MAX BRENNER. She's been wanting to eat the souffle there and i also wanted try out the dessert there too. So my cousin bought herself a Souffle. I should say it Tasted so Heavenly. The crispy on the the outside AND MOIST in the inside. The chocolate was so RIch. They presentation was so good but the only mistake is to serve us with melted ice-cream. That was a bit sad. smile I order a dessert as well. which is Peanut Butter something. I forgot the name. Mine is EQUALLY GOOD as the souffle. Presentation was superb. The price was resonable. The souffle was $16. And Mine was $12. So after the service charge and GST was about 30+ I would definitely go back for more.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Souffle
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Smile Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

After a long tiring day walking around, we were really hungry....Basically most of the foods were sold out. So we only bought the MUSHROOM SOUP and CHENDOL! a bit pathetic what to do. The Mushroom soup was really good. First round we bough it was gone within few mins... The mushroom tastes was so heavy and you could also taste a bit of garlic.The chendol we bought it's nice. the ice wasn't really a ice. but it was snow ice. They pour the Gula melaka a bit little.but overall the food was good.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mushroom Soup,Chendol
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Birthday Cake Smile Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

It was my aunt's birthday. We bought a cake from Island Creamery. Their cake tasted PRETTY GOOD! There was this biscuit as the side of the cakes, and the inner part was ice-cream. If i am not wrong it was a cookies and cream ice-cream. The price was reasonable and service was not bad. I would go back to try their ice-creams.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0