OpenRice Index
  
devilangelish
This is devilangelish . I like to hang out in City Hall, West Coast, Boon Lay. Japanese, Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4975 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos7 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
devilangelish  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Singapore
Croissants!  Smile Nov 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

I like their Croissants a lot as they are crispy on the outside and warm and fluffy on the inside with a very nice butter taste. That is provided that those are freshly baked.
Sadly, they dun have standard timings which they would bake them. And its only 4 for $2.80!! So if you see them hot out the oven, GRAB THEM!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Croissants
 
Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nutella Cake! Smile Nov 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Kids-Friendly

I bought a Nutella Cake for my friends birthday and it was really nice! Not as sweet as Chocolate Cakes but nice and refreshing with the rich hazelnut taste. Great! Can try it out!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nutella Cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2010 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hei Ice Cream Rocks! Smile Nov 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

We were strolling around Vivo and we came across Awfully Chocolate and was so attracted by the truffles. After looking at the menu, (and the price =x) we decided to try the Hei Ice Cream which claim to be made from dark chocolate. (our fav!)

It came with a really cute paper box that was obviously waterproof, and a green spoon in the shape similar to that of a leave, that fits really well to the corners of the box, enabling us to dig and finish the ice cream to the max.

And es we did finish every since drop as it was simply delightful. Its nice and rich but not too sweet so you could continue eating forever and ever and still want more!

I totally LOVE IT~~~~ <3
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Warm Warm Afternoon Smile Nov 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

I met up with my friend at Jurong Point for a walk and i was really hungry so we decided to hop on the special tea time promotion which was $8.90 for a cake and a drink. We noticed that they have changed their menu (or maybe it was a long time ago) to add in more oriental dishes like Japanese and Indian curry and such.

We ordered a set of the chicken wings (8 pcs) to share and it was really nice.
The Mango Mousse was rich with real mangoes in it.
The Chocolate Etoile was yummy with a slight hint of alcohol.
The iced chocolate was not bad too.

However, it was really warm and stuffy even though Bakerzin at JP is an open air place. We suspect it might be becos we were sitting at the sofa area thus the aircon circulation wasnt that good. Everyone at the sofas were fanning away.

Also, they were obviously under-staffed as i had to repeatedly walk over to the counter or stretching our necks to find a staff. Or maybe they were just out of sight, in the kitchen that is.

Overall, the desserts are awesome as always and its still our favourite spot for high tea and chatting session.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Variety but overpriced. OK Nov 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

We were there for a burpdae celebration and we decided Shokudo would be the best place to cater for different tastes.

We had the huge Japanese Beef Burger which very huge indeed. The fries was rather cold and soggy. Love the special salad sauce that they drizzled on the greens, not the normal creamy fattening topping. lol The sunny side up in the burger was a pleasant surprise and the pickle that was also inside was very nice and crispy.

We also had Sukiyaki Bento Set which consisted of a soup, rice, vegetable in dark sauce and a Japanese omelette. All in super small portion thou. Wasnt really filling. Only the omelette was good. So i suggest you buy the normal sized omelette instead. The veg was very very salty. Good to go with your rice i guess. shocked

We also had Japanese Curry Tori Rice. Breaded chicken were very nice and crispy. The curry was average.

Last but not least, our all time favourite Rosti with German sausage. Its still the best dish available there even though its nowhere near Japanese. The ones at Marche is better though. lol

Not to forget. A bottle of Strawberry milk was $5+! shocked

Overall, the food is just normal Japanese food that can be easily found in foodcourt stalls .(except for Rosti which is available either in here or Marche i think) However, they are really overpriced. I'd suggest you pay $19.80 to have the same spread and choices but at a free flow buffet at the Kiseki Japanese Buffet @ Heerens. (We spent abt $15 each for 4 dishes!)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ROSTI!
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2010 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0