OpenRice Index
  
This is daphne123 .
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity746 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos40 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
daphne123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Singapore
Enticing Donuts Smile Mar 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Donuts are always an excellent choice of food for teabreak. Since we can't get krispy kremes in Singapore, J.co is a good substitute for warm donuts smile

 
The donut on the top is "WHy Nut", while the one on the bottom is "Copa Banana". (sry for the bad lighting). Both donuts are delicious and are my favourite to get when i visit a J.Co outlet! lol

The cost about $3 altogether.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Copa Banana,Why Nut
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good HK food Smile Mar 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I ordered the Black pepper chicken with spaghetti and thought that it was not bad. ALso, i got the Mango Ice Dessert.

 

 
I thought that a hong kong restaurant offering western food is not bad. Also, the mango snow ice dessert was huge, and the 3 of us split it smile

We also got soya bean milk, which came in a nostalgic metal tin cup smile Overall, it was a good dining experience and I will definitely reurn to try more of their extensive menu.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black pepper chicken spagheti
 
Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good cheesecake Smile Mar 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

We went down to the brunch at Wheelock place this time, and ordered a chocolate cheesecake and a chocolate chip cookie.

 

 
The cookie was rather big, and was the size of the plate (as pictured above). However, it was nothing fantastic.
The chocolate cheesecake on the other hand, was delicious as usual. There is chocolate at the top and also a chocolate biscuit base, and the whole thing is drizled with chocolate. A tad sweet, but that's how desserts are meant to be, aren't they? lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Rice Smile Mar 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

I had the curry rice wagyu. It was $12.90.

 
I thought it was not bad, and the curry was not spicy as well (Japanese curries tend to be not as spicy as other types). The best part of pepperlunch is that you get to cook the food yourself! I especially enjoy that part and I feel really good about myself, because it is the only time I actually cook lol

The restaurant can get crowded during dinner time, so be prepared to queue!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Rice (Wagyu)
 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chill hangout place Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

The desserts here are fabulous. The restaurant is usually crowded at peak hours, so be sure to book ahead!

 
This is the booboo cake ($6 - $7). It is actually chocolate cake. I felt that it was perfect and the sweetness was just right. Frankly, the desserts are actually the highlight of all NYDC restaurants.

 
I think this is the Cobbs salad. It is not bad, there is a hard boiled egg in this. Croutons are crispy as well.

 
This is the 3 amigos baked pasta with meatballs and ham. It was not bad, the pasta was covered in Mozzarella cheese smile)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BooBoo cake,3 Amigos
 
Date of Visit: Jan 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0