OpenRice Index
  
melodyinthemist
This is melodyinthemist living in Choa Chu Kang. I am a Student, work in Orchard. Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Buffet , Ice Cream and Gelato, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review70 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1026 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant53 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
melodyinthemist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 70 Reviews in Singapore
Everything with fries OK Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
There aren't a lot of cafes in Singapore that are generous with portions, but easy on the wallet. Thankfully EWF is one of those places.

My friend ordered the ham & cheese sandwich with sour and cream fries. Just look at that enormous portion, my friend couldn't finish it and even asked me to help her to finish! Whereas for me, I decided to give nutella tart a shot after hearing numerous compliments about it. I personally think it's not as surprising as it is because I don't think it will taste as good without the ice-cream.

Nevertheless, it's a place to gather with some friends and just chill through the night!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ham & cheese sandwich with sour and cream fries
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

TCC Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 

 
The Connoisseur Concerto is a well known brand across Singapore. To date, they have several outlets in Singapore. They specializes in coffee, as well as sweet bites like cakes. They do serve main dishes as well, pasta, main courses, sandwiches and etc.

I was there for lunch with my friend and we ordered shrooms bite ($10.80), seafood aglio olio and tobiko scallop pasta. Shrooms bite always gives us the surprises. We are a big fan of that since a few years back when we first tried it, crispy crust along with chunky small mushrooms and corns along with the sauce in it, what more to ask for! And also, I can say that they have the one of the best aglio olio in singapore!

A pity is that, most of the dishes are rather pricey. Other that that, all's good!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood aglio olio,shrooms bite
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Xiao long baos! Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

 
Conveniently located at the heart of jurong, this outlet at JEM definitely is still attracting a lot of customers to them.

Due to it was a sunday when my friend and I wanted to dine in, we had to wait for a short while before getting seated. As usual, there was a crowd waiting for their number to be called (not in sequence because they will allocate the seats according to the number of people you have).

This time, both of us ordered two longs of xiao long baos, one with crab, another one with pork. I prefer the one with crab because it has a more unique taste as compared to the pork ones and those outside. My friend loves the dan dan mian a lot too, but such a pity for me because I can't take spicy food.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab meat xiao long bao
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi tei Smile Jan 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

 
Visited sushi tei at paragon on a weekday afternoon for late lunch and we were surprised on how non-crowded it is!

Upon getting to our seats, we flipped through the menu quickly to decide what to have. My friend settled for curry pork chop rice which serves with carrot and potato as well, while I settled on pan fried salmon cha-soba with additional order of tempura calamari!

The tempura calamari tasted so much better than other tempura in sushi tei and the portion is huge! But I feel the pan fried salmon is a little too oily for my liking but I love it how they actually decorated it with ebiko (:

Will pay a visit again for adequate portion and affordable price!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tempura calamari
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice-cream waffles Smile Jan 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
I like how this ice-cream parlour is hidden behind the bustling side of Holland Village. It makes for a good chilling place to catch up with friends.

My plate of waffles was warm, crispy on the outside but soft on the inside and it went really well with my hazelnut haven cream($5.80).

They are actually famous for their home-made ice-cream. All ice-cream are actually made from scratch with fresh ingredients and I really like how it is still very affordable.

Only con may be that, this parlour is always crowded even on a weekday noon.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles with ice-cream
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0