OpenRice Index
  
melodyinthemist
This is melodyinthemist living in Choa Chu Kang. I am a Student, work in Orchard. Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Buffet , Ice Cream and Gelato, Dim Sum.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review70 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity1026 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos142 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant53 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
melodyinthemist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 70 Reviews in Singapore
Cafe Melba OK Jan 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 
Free range eggs benedict ($20) for myself. I personally feel it's rather run of the mill, riders and choupinette serve much better than this. Full melba cooked breakfast ($25) for my friend who felt that it was overpriced.

Food is nothing to shout about and definitely overpriced. Service is also quite substandard.

Highly doubt I'll be visiting there again because it's firstly not quite accessible and you still have to wait because they don't take it reservation.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eggs benedict
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wimbly Lu Chocolate Cafe Smile Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
What's for our tummies: Chocolate tofu cake, chocolate creme brulee, macchiato, cafe latte and the highly raved waffles with chocolate truffle ice-cream! Paid approximately $15 each for all these which was pretty worth it.

The Waffle with Chocolate Truffle ice-cream ($8.50) is definitely my favourite. It is crispy on the outside yet soft and fluffy on the inside. I felt that the serving of the ice-cream was rather small but i really appreciate the fact that it was homemade and it was delicious!

And about the theme of the cafe, the decoration screams coziness through the entire room. The brick walls and vintage armchairs are simply lovely, perfect to lie on to spend a lazy afternoon while enjoying slices of heaven.

I'm definitely visiting there again for good and extremely affordable waffles with ice-cream! lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles with ice-cream
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All day breakfast at dolce tokyo OK Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Japanese | Fusion | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes


Situated at a very central area of town, this rather newly opened cafe in a japan theme indeed has attracted me to head down for a try.

 

 

 

 
What I love is that, they serve all day breakfast in a wide variety of choices! I had quite a hard time deciding what to have and ended up with the usual, eggs benedict ($18) which definitely won't go wrong. Well, nothing too special about it but I specially like this because of the cheese which they added to it.

I will probably head back there soon for their desserts! :>
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eggs benedict
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Superb la mian! Smile Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum | Noodles

 

 

 

 
Back to one of my fav chinese restaurant for their minced pork la mian, and this time I chose to order some dim sum along with it as well. I love how juicy the big prawns are inside the har-gows although it's slightly pricey! The rest were just pretty mediocre.

You have to and must try the la mian here, for it's good and super affordable!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced pork la mian
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum High Tea Buffet Cry Jan 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Vegetarian

 

 

 
Settled for high tea buffet at Lao Beijing on a random afternoon when we couldn't decide on what to have.

I've actually tried this for numerous times however, this doesn't taste as good as before. Probably because it's a buffet and there isn't much quality. I would say nothing much appeal to my liking and I'd give it a miss even though it's very affordable.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dimsum
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0