OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
cheesey bread OK Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

cheesy bread

cheesy bread

 
The sugar and the cheese compliment perfectly and give the bread an enriched taste. This would definitely make a good budget breakfast, delicious and filling, with six in a pack, yet cheap. It is advisable to finish up on the day itself to maintain the freshness and such that the sugar do not just dissolve/melt.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bread
 
Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oishii OK Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

soba

soba

 
This japanese green tea cold noodles also known as soba does not taste especially delicious. I would say it is average and I have higher expectations of it, thus I am slightly disappointed after tasting their soba. The noodle is springy but there isnt much green tea taste, instead it is bland. The sauce that goes with the noodle did help add some point but I guess it is not worth the price.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  soba
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.0(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fragrant chicken rice OK Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

chicken rice

chicken rice

 
The chicken given were that of the breast meat which make it a bit stiff and hard to bite but it is good in a another perspective that the meat is not oily and fat, Nonetheless, I would give credit to its rice and chili sauce. Their rice was relatively fragrant and their chili sauce was well made, thus these two item would make up for the less favourable chicken meat.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa OK Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

laksa

laksa

 
The gravy was rather rich but it is not too spicy so it will be suitable for those who do not take very spicy stuff. Their laksa come in 2 prices,$ 2.50 and $3, the serving given is quite generous and could fill one stomach. They uses fresh coconut milk so the gravy is more fragrant. The noodle is cooked just nice too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheesy baked rice OK Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta

Dory baked rice

Dory baked rice

 
The service is quite great as the food was served rather quickly. The baked rice is average, I got sick of it after eating three quarters of it, most probably due to the cheese. The rice given is quite a lot but there are only a few dory fish that come with the rice. The tomato sauce does not really complement well with the fish too. Overall, the baked rice wasn't that bad but only average.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0