OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Western Delights Smile Dec 12, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

grilled dory

grilled dory

 
corn soup

corn soup

 
cheese cake

cheese cake

 
I ordered the lunch set at Blu Jaz which I found to be absolutely value for money. It comprise of the soup of the day (corn soup) , main course which is grilled dory with tomato sauce, dessert (cheese cake) as well as coffee or tea. This set only cost $10.70 and there is no service charge at this cafe. The corn soup is very creamy and it comes with a crispy and fragrant garlic bread. The dory fish is marinated well and complement perfectly with the tomato sauce. I love the wedges the most as it is crispy and taste nicer than elsewhere. Although the cheese cake is rather small but it is soft and delicious, and you do not get sick of it. Overall, it is satisfying experience at the cafe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Dory
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10.70(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

PLEASING NOODLES Smile Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food Court

Black pot noodles

Black pot noodles

 
fried chicken

fried chicken

 
The soup is my favourite as it is very sweet and you do not get thirsty after drinking it. You have a choice to have it spicy and personally I would prefer the spicy soup. The braised egg is also very delicious, as it is braised well and the egg yolk is not too dry. In addition, they give a lot of vegetables like cabbage and cai xin which I like. The fried chicken is very crispy, but I would find the skin to be a bit fat with a layer of oil.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blackpot Noodles with fried chicken
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

Caramel Custard pancake

Caramel Custard pancake

 
Mr Bean's Caramel Custard flavoured pancake is my favourite among all the flavours available. The fillings in the pancake is really generous, the moment you take the first bite, the caramel custard will ooze out. The caramel custard is sweet but you do not get sick of it. It taste most delicious when it is hot as the outer layer would be slightly crispy and the caramel custard inside would be warm. You would feel happiness when you eat this caramel custard pancake.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caramel Custard Pancake
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yogurty yoyo Smile Apr 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

yogurt museli

yogurt museli

 
A healthy choice and it makes a great dessert after meal. This yogurt museli is only five dollar and you can choose the flavour of the yogurt. On top of that, you get to choose 3 toppings. This is definitely more worth it than just having its regular yogurt. I chose peach, cranberry and the colourful cornflakes to go with the passionfruit flavoured yogurt. It is definitely a great indulgence.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yogurt Museli
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Comforting dessert Smile Apr 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Oreoooleh!

Oreoooleh!

 
This is definitely a dessert that will lift up your mood even if it is a gloomy day for you. Not only does the dessert look pretty and appealing, its taste also match up to its appearance. This oreomisu dessert is one of the hot favourite in the shop and it indeed deserved that honour. The cake is very soft and there is cheese but yet it does not get too creamy and make you sick of it. It taste even better when it is chilled. There are also a large variety of dessert to choose from in the shop so will definitely go back there again to try the other flavour.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oreomisu
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0