OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Beancurd love Smile Apr 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Lao Ban

Lao Ban

 
This stall offer chilled beancurd which comes in 2 flavour, one being original and the other being almond. Personally, I preferred the almond flavoured to the orginal as I found it to be sweeter and have a stronger taste. Nonetheless the original flavoured is also good if you dislike almond. The beancurd is especially smooth like pudding and it can slide down your throat. There is always long queue for the beancurd and its supply run out fast. There are stocks at 8am and 4pm so it is advisable to queue early.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pancakes Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

red bean pancakes

red bean pancakes

 
Their pancakes are soft and fluffy, it is most delicious when it is readily made and served warm. This is especially so when the crust at the side is crispy. I like the red bean flavoured pancakes, the filling is a lot and not too sweet. The pancakes do not stick to your teeth too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pancakes
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.60(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese doughnut (hum jin peng) Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

hum jin peng

hum jin peng

 
Their hum jin peng is rather unique as they have the flavour where the filling is green bean paste. This is less commonly seen but theirs is really delicous. The filling in the hum jing peng is a lot but not too sweet. In addition, there are some black sesame on the exterior which make it more fragrant. It is not too oily too, so one does not have to worry that much about being unhealthy. Also, it is rather cheap, only 70 cents for one.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hum jin peng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.70(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wonton Noodles Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Noodles

soup

soup

 
wonton noodles

wonton noodles

 
The noodles did not turn soggy even when you order takeaway, the noodles remain springy and still have its moisture rather than turning dry. I find pontian noodles to be unique because of the texture and taste of the noodles. I especially loved their noodles and I will definitely add black sauce and chili to my noodles. Also, there is both fried wonton and boiled wonton which allow one to try the wonton cooked in different methods.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wonton Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

JOY OF BREAD Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

red bean sweet dough bread

red bean sweet dough bread

 
This store offer a great variety of interesting bread for us to choose from and I simply wish to try everything. I tried their red bean bread and it is delicious. There are a lot of big red bean and the bread is soft and fluffy. Moreover, even without the red bean, the bread taste sweet since it is made of sweet dough as stated on its tag. Also, their bread do not really stick to your teeth. This bread would be a good choice for breakfast or snack.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red bean sweet dough bread
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.00(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0