OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
YUMMY RIBS Smile Dec 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : BBQ

Honey Ribs

Honey Ribs

 
The pork ribs have 2 different flavours, one is that of honey pork ribs, the other is that of honey pork ribs. Personally, I love their honey pork ribs the most as it is marinated well with the honey sauce. Also, the meat is tender, easy to bite unlike some pork ribs where the meat stick to the bone. Mostly importantly, the meat on the ribs is not fatty, it is rather lean. You would find it difficult to stop eating once you start. It is simply irresistable. The price is rather reasonable too, $2.80 for 100 gram. It was about $9.80 when I bought 8 pieces.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Honey pork ribs
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

Omelette rice

Omelette rice

 
The appearance of the Teppan Omelette Fried Rice already wins you over, the egg is well cooked with the golden-yellowish colour and it wrapped the rice nicely. Moreover, you can hear the sizzling sound on the plate which made the dish even more tempting. I like the sauce for the chicken, it is sweet and it goes well with the egg and rice too. When you mix everything together, it simply taste mavellous. However, I would think more chicken could be given as I end up having to eat only the rice with the egg. Nonetheless, the fried rice is still delicious and it come with a soup. At a promotion price of $4 instead of the usual $5, this set would be a good deal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  TEPPAN OMELETTE FRIED RICE
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NOODLE DELIGHT Smile Dec 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Soup

Soup

 
PIPING HOT BAK CHOR MEE

PIPING HOT BAK CHOR MEE

 
This is one of my favourite at Bedok South Road Blk 16 Food Centre. I like the mee pok in a way that they are cooked just right, springy and not soggy. I always eat the dry type as I loved their chilli sauce and is a must for me everytime I eat the noodles. For those who do not like mee pok, there are other choices like mee kia or kuay tiao mee, and they also have a choice of having the noodle in soup. I also liked the soup which comes with the noodle, it is sweet and not too salty. You do not feel thirsty other drinking the soup unlike some which added too much MSG. In addition, they also added seaweed to the soup which is not always so for every stalls which sell minced pork noodles. Most importantly, the fishballs were fresh and tender. For those who want a bigger serving, they can order $3.00, otherwise $2.50 would be alright. This is hence worth a try as it fulfil what everyones look for- cheap and delicious!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced Pork Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOUTH WATERING PASTA Smile Nov 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Restaurant | Pasta

ULTIMATE CHEESE

ULTIMATE CHEESE

 
WORTH A TRY

WORTH A TRY

 
RECOMMENDED: CARBONARA WARAKU
PRICE: $8.80

Although the pasta looks rather creamy, you do not get sick of eating it. Instead, you would crave for more. Whats make it even more savoury is the egg yolk, I prefer sipping it straight but some would prefer having it stir with the pasta. It would be better though if the egg yolk was warmer. The noodles were cooked just nice and have the springy feeling. For cheese lover, adding the cheese powder would make this pasta even more appetizing. With the lunch hour promotion, the pasta price of $8.80 is rather acceptable.

RECOMMENDED: TOFU MENTAI CHEESE

In addition to the pasta, why not add on a side dish to have a greater satisfaction. Tofu Mentai Cheese would be the best choice and this is especially so for CHEESE LOVER. One simply have to add on $4.80 to enjoy the tofu mentai cheese. The tofu is spread with a spaghetti like sauce and it complements well with the cheese which melts in your mouth. However, I would recommend one to share with another person so as not to be overwhelmed by the cheesy feel.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carbonara waraku, tofu mentai cheese
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $14.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popiah Smile Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Restaurant

popiah

popiah

 
The fillings in the popiah is a lot and it is not too damp such that the popiah skin become soggy. The skin is also not too thick.The fillings contain some crispy bits which it make it slightly crunchy when eating the popiah. Ask for less chilli as it could get a little too spicy and you will end up having to gulp down some amount of water.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  popiah
 
Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.00(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0