OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
Waffle delights Smile Dec 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

waffles

waffles

 
The waffle was soft and fluffy. Also, it has a rich pandan taste which make the waffle even more fragrant. I would always buy the plain waffle and sometime spread it with jam or even ice cream on my own at home. Nonetheless, the waffle taste nice even if you do not spread it with stuffs. It would be better if the exterior crust is more crispy. This definitely make a great choice if you are craving for some snack. However, I find it slightly expensive as a plain waffle now cost $1.30 compared to previous which cost only like about $1.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  waffles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffley ice cream Smile Apr 21, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

ice cream

ice cream

 
Its never enough to have only one scoop of its ice cream on the soft yet crispy waffle drenched with some maple syrup. The large variety of ice cream its offer make you not know what to get as every flavour seems delicious. Although it can be a little pricey, but this is something that you should pamper yourself with once in a while to reward yourself!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  waffle ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10.00(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sweet treat Smile Dec 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

desserts

desserts

 
I love their lotus seed dessert as they are generous with their servings and the lotus seeds are nicely prepared, soft and great to chew on. The soup is not too sweet and not too sticky, thus you will not get sick of it. This is best taken when it is served warm.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lotus seeds dessert
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.00(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CHAR KWAY TEOW  Smile Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

char kway teow

char kway teow

 
The char kway teow is very fragrant and cooked with the right amount of heat. It is served with fish cakes, bean sprouts, vegetables and some cockles. Most importantly, the cockles do not have the pungent fishy smell. It is also not very oily unlike some, hence it is healthier. The serving is appropriate too, just nice for the price of $3.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Kway Teow
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Handmade Noodles OK Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Handmade noodles

Handmade noodles

 
The soup is slightly peppery and I got thirsty after drinking finish the soup so I suppose quite some amount of MSG is placed. However, I like their handmade noodles as they cooked it just right, not too soggy or not too hard. One could choose the flat kind known as "ban mian" or the thin kind known as "you mian". The meatball taste alright too and the taste is enhanced when you dipped it in their chili sauce
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Handmade noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0