OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 39 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
SPONGEY CHIFFON OK Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Kids-Friendly

strawberry yoghurt chiffon

strawberry yoghurt chiffon

 
pretty chiffons

pretty chiffons

 
Its amazing to see such great variety of chiffon flavours and I feel like trying every one of it. The chiffon is very soft and spongey, as well as fresh. Even if you put in fridge, they did not turn hard, instead, they still retained their softness. I bought 4 flavours, strawberry yoghurt, cranberry soy, mocha cheese and orange for $6.50. However, I am slightly disappointed by their taste as I felt that it is a bit too bland, especially the strawberry yoghurt. The other 3 flavours are considered alright. Nonetheless, these chiffons are healthier choices as it is written on the board that they contains no sugar and no preservatives. If I had a chance, I would still like to try the other flavours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chiffons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BUFFET MANIA OK Nov 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Vietnamese | Singaporean | Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Seafood

LAMB CHOP

LAMB CHOP

 
Salads

Salads

 
A Kickstart

A Kickstart

 
The dishes that made my day at Pariss International are none other than the homemade tofu and lambchop as well as the dessert chocolate larva. Tofu maybe a simple and common dish at home but this tofu at Pariss is extremely delicious. Crispy on the external and soft on the internal, together with the thailand sweet chili sauce, its tofu totally make you crave for more, especially when its serving is quite small.Besides the tofu, I would think the lamb chop is rather tender and well marinated although some I would find it hard to bite. The dessert chocolate lava is another must try as it simply make you happy after eating it. When you cut the pastry, the chocolate sauce simply oozes out like what its name suggest-larva and I love its crust which taste like brownies.The chocolate sauce inside is a bit sweet though but you do not really get sick of eating it.

Others that are worth to try are the mussel which they baked it with garlic and butter. As someone who hate garlic, instead of disliking the taste of the mussel, I found it rather nice as the garlic smell is not that pungent and it turn out to be rather fragrant. Lastly, one could end off with a herbal grass jelly to cool you down, its herbal jelly is authentic as you could really taste the bitterness of the herbal.

However, I am a bit disappointed with its cold dish especially the octopus. The sauce is a bit too overwhelming and you get sick of it. On top of that, its Cunmin chicken is not that satisfying too as the marination does not really goes well with the chicken.

I would think the dishes that we have to order are generally better than those that we have to get it ourself. I would also say the staffs are rather efficient at clearing our empty plates as well as getting our order. However, the service at the counter would have to be improved. Overall, the variety of the buffet, from desserts to even the type of tea, is considered acceptable, However, to me, it would be slightly expensive suppose there is no promotion.
for the lunch buffet. The promotion is at a price of $30.80 which is rather reasonable for an international buffet.

For those crabs lover, I think I would recommend this buffet as they have quite some variety of crab, for example, snow crabs, black pepper crabs and chilli crabs.
THE BEST TOFU EVER

THE BEST TOFU EVER

 
MUSSEL

MUSSEL

 
CURRY FISH HEAD

CURRY FISH HEAD

 
SWEETNESS

SWEETNESS

 
COOLING DOWN

COOLING DOWN

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Home made tofu, Lamp chop
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $30.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oishii OK Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

soba

soba

 
This japanese green tea cold noodles also known as soba does not taste especially delicious. I would say it is average and I have higher expectations of it, thus I am slightly disappointed after tasting their soba. The noodle is springy but there isnt much green tea taste, instead it is bland. The sauce that goes with the noodle did help add some point but I guess it is not worth the price.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  soba
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $9.0(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indonesian BBQ: Fish set OK Dec 05, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Hawker Centre | BBQ

stingray set

stingray set

 
I ordered the fish set from the indonesian bbq stall which cost me $3.50. The stingray was rather bland if you do not eat with the sauce. The sauce is that of the thailand chili sauce but it isn't that great either. The flesh of the fish is a bit stiff too. The cabbage was alright, soft and considered tasty, to my relief. Also, luckily there is some curry gravy that goes with the rice, otherwise I would have wasted more of the rice. Generally, I would say this fish set is only average and there are better of such indonesian bbq outside.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish set
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0