OpenRice Index
  
kokocrunchz
This is kokocrunchz living in Tampines. I am a student, work in Tampines. Japanese, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Buffet , Ramen, -.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review39 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity780 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos56 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲26 Follower(s)
kokocrunchz  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 39 Reviews in Singapore
BLISSFUL DESSERTS Smile Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

cheng tng

cheng tng

 
This is definitely cooling for a hot day. I love their cheng teng as there are a lot of ingredients like the dried longans, white fungus, red dates, sweet potatoes and many more. Drinking the cold cheng teng will simply immerse you in sweetness. Moreover, it is rather cheap compared to other places, it is only $1.30 and the serving is rather great
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheng Teng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

SPONGEY CHIFFON OK Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Kids-Friendly

strawberry yoghurt chiffon

strawberry yoghurt chiffon

 
pretty chiffons

pretty chiffons

 
Its amazing to see such great variety of chiffon flavours and I feel like trying every one of it. The chiffon is very soft and spongey, as well as fresh. Even if you put in fridge, they did not turn hard, instead, they still retained their softness. I bought 4 flavours, strawberry yoghurt, cranberry soy, mocha cheese and orange for $6.50. However, I am slightly disappointed by their taste as I felt that it is a bit too bland, especially the strawberry yoghurt. The other 3 flavours are considered alright. Nonetheless, these chiffons are healthier choices as it is written on the board that they contains no sugar and no preservatives. If I had a chance, I would still like to try the other flavours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chiffons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

PLEASING NOODLES Smile Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food Court

Black pot noodles

Black pot noodles

 
fried chicken

fried chicken

 
The soup is my favourite as it is very sweet and you do not get thirsty after drinking it. You have a choice to have it spicy and personally I would prefer the spicy soup. The braised egg is also very delicious, as it is braised well and the egg yolk is not too dry. In addition, they give a lot of vegetables like cabbage and cai xin which I like. The fried chicken is very crispy, but I would find the skin to be a bit fat with a layer of oil.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blackpot Noodles with fried chicken
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sumptuous Rice Smile Dec 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Mixed rice

Mixed rice

 
The stall always have a large variety of dishes for me to choose from. This time, I chose its stir fried long bean, pork and its fried fish. I love their long bean as it nice to chew on and they stir fry for the right amount of time. Their fried fish is very crispy and I love the crust that had drop off the fish. The meat is also very tender and marinated well. Overall, it is also not very salty and I think the price is rather reasonable, $3.20 for lunch.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CHAR KWAY TEOW  Smile Dec 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

char kway teow

char kway teow

 
The char kway teow is very fragrant and cooked with the right amount of heat. It is served with fish cakes, bean sprouts, vegetables and some cockles. Most importantly, the cockles do not have the pungent fishy smell. It is also not very oily unlike some, hence it is healthier. The serving is appropriate too, just nice for the price of $3.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Kway Teow
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0