OpenRice Index
  
Susan_ng
This is Susan_ng .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity617 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos47 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲19 Follower(s)
Susan_ng  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 42 Reviews in Singapore
Buffet Buffet! Smile Nov 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet

It's been a year since I last went to buffet town. To my surprise, the dishes are still exactly the same. For desserts (cakes), I thought the quality has went down a bit, or maybe the desserts which I like are not there. Ice-cream flavours are also not as nice that day.

The satay is a great hit as usual, though I was the first 5 pax to enter, the satay had already ran out! 

I like the fried stuff best -- keropo, fried sweet potato (very sweet and crunchy), fried prawns. fried bananas (sweet and crunchy) - this dish also runs out fast, so do grab soon. The fried prawn is a bit plain and close to tasteless though. Would recommend the fresh prawns to go with the yummy laksa. 

Children would love the playground, so those with children, do remember to reserve a seat near the playground, can eat while watching your children play and run.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

For durian lovers Smile Nov 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Pasta | Buffet | Noodles

This is the place to go for durian and buffet lovers. In addition to the wide spread of international cusine, there is still the much sought-after durian desserts -- from durian pengats, mousecake, durian puff and durian pancake, durian crepe. 

The durian pengat is very rich with durian pulp and it's mye favourite. It also run out very fast, so do grab one when you can. The durian cake is very soft and moist and one can't stop at just 1 piece though sinful. 

I don't quite like the durian pancake/crepe though as I think they are quite hard and cold. Prefer the skin to be hot while the filling are cool. 

Service by staff is very good, and they clear the plates very fast. A good place for family and friends gathering, and the location is convenient!

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at BWB Cry Nov 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Burgers and Sandwiches

We ordered the children meal. At a price of about $10, it consists of 2 super-mini chicken burgers! I think it is definitely not worth the price. The taste is also not that good, quite salty for children, not quite healthy. In fact, one of the chicken patty is almost overcooked! Will not recommend. 

We also got the Classic Heavyweight Beef Burger. The patty is huge and really juicy. As the portion is huge, it's enough for 2 person.

The restaurant ambience is good and cosy for friends' gathering. Staff service is fast and friendly.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ala cart buffet lunch Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Seafood

We tried the ala cart buffet lunch. $26.80/pax for weekday, and children below 6 yrs old are FOC. Quite a lot of variety - includes dim sum, meat, fish, beancurd, vege, noodles, dessrts. Value-for-money atthe price.
One of my favourite dish is the curry prawns. The taste is very good, and go very well with the fried mantou.

For desserts,  I recommend Crispy Pancake with Lotus Paste Filling and Ice-cream Puff. The fillingin the pancake is generous, not too sweet and nice. Must be eaten fast when it is crispy. The icecream puff is vanilla flavour and is a hit with children. The beancurd is also good as it is very smooth and silky, and best of all not too sweet.

I've also tried their yam paste in coconut in another occasion, and it taste very good. The portion is very small though.

Staff service is prompt, change plates for every dish, and is a good place for family and friends gathering. 

Will comeback again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ala cart buffet lunch OK Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew

Happen to see the menu of BanHeng while shopping in Orchard Central, so we thought we'll give it a try. The price for ala cart buffet lunch is quite cheap $22.80/pax, and the food selection is quite wide.

We tried all the chef’s recommendations which can only be ordered once -- Braised Shark's Fin with Crabmeat, Braised whole Abalone in Brown Sauce, Drunken Prawn with Chinese Herbs, Chilli Crab or Black Pepper Crab, Stir fried Scallop with Asparagus, Frog Leg with Spicy Sauce, Steamed clam with ginger and garlic, and Deep fried Soon Hock fish.

I love the abalone best, very succulent and chewy. I think the drunken prawn is a bit bland, could do with more herbs. Chilli crab is so so only, the sauce is not as flavourful and spicy as expected. Deep freid soon hock fish is yummy as it is very crispy. 

The other dishes (dim sum, meat, vege, dessert) are so so only - can't expect too much at this price. For better quality food, suggest to consider elsewhere. Staff service is quite good though and are prompt in changing our plates after every dish. Ambience is also good for family gatherings.
abalone - good!

abalone - good!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  abalone
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0