OpenRice Index
  
Susan_ng
This is Susan_ng .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity616 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos47 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲19 Follower(s)
Susan_ng  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 42 Reviews in Singapore
yummy pizza slice Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Pasta

Happened to get a voucher for this shop, so we tried the pizzas. Ordered Hawaiian pizza and roast duck pizza. We loved them both. For the hawaiian pizza, the toppings - ham and pineapples are quite generous and juicy. Some different from the usual pizza shops. I think it is value for money at a price of $5.20 per slice. For the roast duck pizza, the duck meat is soft and the portion is huge. It is also very crispy. This outlet is quite cosy, tucked in a corner at the basement of Orchard Central, good place for gatherings and to chit-chat. Staff are friendly and service is prompt.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hawaiin pizza
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dimsum Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

This is our favourite place. Always come here for dim sum on weekends. Like the Shrimp dumpling, siew mai, xiao long bao, custard bun and the char siew bao best.  The xiao long bao's skin is very thin and the juicy minced pork meat is very sweet and chewy. The staff are friendly and service is quite prompt. They serve us generous amount of preserved ginger slices to go along with the xiao long bao too. I also like the char siew bao filling, as it is sweet and not much of "white meat". Price is reasonable, and ambience is condusive for family gathering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Children meal OK Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

First time here. Ordered via the iPad, very high-tech. Ordered the children meal, together with Ramen and gyoza. There are 2 choices of childrens meal. We ordered the set which is nicely set in an aeroplane, with rice, gyoza, and fried chicken. While the serving is attractive to a child, the taste is only so so. I think the chicken is a bit too salty/marinated for a child. A bit disappointed with the gyoza, as I had great expectations of it before i come. But it tasted a little bit burnt. The ramen which I ordered is the prawn ramen. I like it because it is not as salty as those I've tried elsewhere. Noodle serving is ok but prawn/other toppings could be more.
Service by staff is very good as she attends to our queries and requests promptly. Ambience here is also good - not too noisy during the peak hours.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

waffle icecream Smile Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Tried the waffle with 2 scoops of icecream. My child lvoe it very much, The waffle is made just nice and yummy. The ambience is good, the chairs in this resturant are cute and is a hit with children. We like the durian and strawberry flavour the best.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet lunch OK Nov 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Kids-Friendly

We came here to celebrate mum's birthday.Quite some variety of food at this resturant. pancakes, otaks, crispy, satay, dumplings, cakes, roti prata. Mainly local dishes at reasonable price. For birthdays, the resturant also play birthday songs for you. Can't expect a lot at this price and dessert range could be better.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0