OpenRice Index
  
Susan_ng
This is Susan_ng .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity617 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos47 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲19 Follower(s)
Susan_ng  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 42 Reviews in Singapore
cheap and good set meal Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Curries | Kids-Friendly

 
I stumbled upon this set meal offer one day and decided to give it a try.
I ordered the tom yam fried rice, and beancurd set, which comes with the red ruby.

I liked the fried rice very much, a bit spicy but it's great to me. The beancurd is slightly crispy, would be better if there's more taste to it.

The whole set costs only $8.90++, think it's quite value for money, and service is good.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

rabbit buns OK Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Halal | Buffet

 
My child loves the rabbit buns from Sakura. It is actually red bean / leng yong inside. The shape is cute and appeals to children.

Variety of food from Sakura is great. Besides rabbit bun, there are also teppanyaki, japanese, soups, desserts, pizza, ice cream. Especially liked the yam paste with ginko nut dessert here, and the crispy prawn.

Don't really recommend the pizza here though as somehow I think they taste weird, esp for the salmon...so I never tried it again after one try...ha
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dimsum OK Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Noodles

 
We tried the fried rice, carrot cake, char siew bun and gyoza for breakfast at RWS.

Feel that the portion of the fried rice is a bit little for the price. Taste wise would think that it is so-so only. Liked the char siew bun and gyoza. The carrot cake looks a bit burnt, otherwise ok.

Quite a crowded place for breakfast...a good alternative if you're not taking the breakfasts from the hotels.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Children's heaven Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Hotel | Buffet

 
There is a section here which is catered towards children -- just the right height for children to reach and get the food on their own. A great variety of food, esp appealing to children would be the bright and colourful muffins, cereals, breadsticks with sprinklers, gummies. Children also get their own bowls and utentils, all very colourful and appealing.

I think it would be better if more healthier choice food can be included in the children's section.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apple pizza OK Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

 
Tried the apple pizza at Pasta Mania during one of the weekends. Not bad I would say, and it appeals to children. Service was quite fast, and staff were friendly. Children get to choose balloon of their choice too.

We also tried the baked rice and pasta, and are satisfied with it. If there could be more cheese in the baked rice, it would be better. Also, more chicken in the pasta would be welcomed too.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0