OpenRice Index
  
Susan_ng
This is Susan_ng .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review42 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos47 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲19 Follower(s)
Susan_ng  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 42 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Chinese | Indonesian

I stumbled upon a brochure from Meihao one day, and find its menu quite fitting to our family's liking. So tried it for our child's first birthday party.

The food portions are huge and taste is very good! I like the cereal prawns and the black pepper pork best of all. Super yummy. All my guests had good comments on its food.

It was so good that we use the same catering for my child's 2nd birthday, and it did not disappoint us either, though price has increased. Highly recommeded

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple and nice lunch OK Feb 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Halal

 
We went to visit Kampong Glam with RC that day, and were brought to this place for lunch. We dine on the second floor of this restaurant. It is a simple place, not much of deco, but can be quite crowded.

Lunch was simple, rice, curry chicken and vege plus drink.

Taste is OK, but the curry is not spicy at all and seems diluted. A bit disappointed, but it is OK for children.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

high tea buffet Smile Feb 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

 
Went to Carousel high tea on a Sat to celebrate child's birthday. It's my first visit there, had read many good reviews, so thought of trying it out.

The selection of food is great! I especially like the icecrem section, cos there are so many condiments to add in for the icecream. The crispy waffle fan is best to go with icecream and is my child's favourite. I'm surprised with the yellow choc fondue too. Great.

Ambience is good and service is great, though the place is very very crowded on the day I was there.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ala cart buffet lunch OK Feb 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood

I went to Ban Heng for ala cart buffet lunch with my family. Was very excited and looking forward to dining there as the menu looks good. However, felt a bit disappointed after our meal there.

There is a wide selection of food from the menu. I like the sesame ball and deep fried shrimp dumpling. Others are so so.

Service is so so only too - took a bit long to deliver orders. I will not go back there again.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Walnut cake Smile Feb 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I love the walnut cakes from Bangawan Solo. Bought one for my daughter's birthday.

Just the right cake for a child, as it is not too creamy, or too sweet. To beautify the cake, has gotton my child to decorate it with the candle holders, and figurines. So we create our ownstyle cake.

It'll be good if they have slightly larger size during non-CNY period. Had wanted to get one for my daughter's party in school, but no big size avail.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0