OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity472 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Blackforest cake Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I like the blackforest cake ($3) from Pine Garden cakes. It comes with 3 layers of moist chocolate cake with cream, and rum-soaked cherry bits in between. The cholcolate taste is not too rich and heavy. The cream is fresh and alcohol is well balanced (not overwhelming). This combination makes it taste distinguish from other blackforest cake. It is not too sweet and heavy too. Once you start, you can't stop. Super yummy.

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Refreshing dessert Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood


Commonly see the dessert - mango pomelo sago 楊枝甘露. But this one comes with additional scoop of icecream. So decided to try it.

It is really good. It comes with a lot of mango chunks. The mango cream is sweet to the right extent and the pomelo and mango bits adds a tinch of sourness . The icecream is of very smooth texture and when eaten together with the mango chunks and cream, the combination is perfect - sweet and sour in harmony. 

At a price of around $5, I think it is quite value-for-money. Staff service is quite fast and friendly. Will be back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled cod OK Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal

I tried this island grilled cod today , topped with sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce. I thought the fish is a bit hard, unlike the cod which I usually tried. The fish is quite bland actually but a good sauce would be good. The sauce is a bit disappointing. Though it says "sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce." I would expect it to be quite spicy. To my disappointment, it is more sweet than sour or spicy. Quite mild and waterly tomato sauce to me. Service service is good though waiting time for this dish is quite long.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good  Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Coffeeshop

Happen to chance upon this shop while shopping for items for our house.

The place looks simple on the exterior, more like a coffee shop type. But the items are not cheap, more like restaurant prices. Anyway, we tried it.

We ordered the prawn with beancurd and kangkang with rice. I like both of them very much. The prawns are big and fresh, and goes very well with the egg gravy and beancurd. The gravy is thick to the right extent, and not too saltish. Goes well with rice. The beancurd is soft and melts in the mouth.

The kangkong is stir-fried and is quite spicy and a bit saltish. But it goes very well with the rice. For those who prefer less spicy/saltish food, should inform the staff before hand.

Staff service is prompt and friendly. Will come back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yam Ring Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Zi Char

I would like to recommend the yam ring from Gim Tim. It is huge, only about $15.
There are a lot of ingredients within – cashews, chicken, corns, capsicum, carrots, mushroom etc. All are in very generous servings.

I like it a lot because the yam is soft and tasty, while crispy on the outside. The yam ring doesn't have an oily after taste or those bad oil taste. The chickens are fresh and juicy. The cashew nuts and greens added texture and taste to the overall dish so that it's not so boring just eating the yam.

Staff service is fast and friendly. Prefer to go on weekdays when there’s not so much crowd.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0