OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity483 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
buffet Cry Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood

 

 

 
the menu looks good with great variety of food. price is reasonable too, so we decided to try.

but it was a mistake. all our expectations were dashed. first, the waiter is quite rude, kinda of attitude problem. food is only so so, the sesame ball is very hard, like stone. the steamed dim sum is can do. the crispy stuff is acceptable.

i will not come here again. not recommended.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled cod OK Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal

I tried this island grilled cod today , topped with sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce. I thought the fish is a bit hard, unlike the cod which I usually tried. The fish is quite bland actually but a good sauce would be good. The sauce is a bit disappointing. Though it says "sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce." I would expect it to be quite spicy. To my disappointment, it is more sweet than sour or spicy. Quite mild and waterly tomato sauce to me. Service service is good though waiting time for this dish is quite long.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch OK Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew

Tried the ala cart buffet lunch. Quite reasonable price (< $30/pax) for the wide range of food.

I like the salad prawn, which combines sweetness and savory. It tastes refreshing with the fresh prawn, pineapples, cherries, fruit cocktail and mayo. Prawns look a bit transparent with crunchy feel.

The chilli crab is only so so, expected it to be more spicy and less sweet. Also, the crab doesn’t seem very fresh. The sauce is a bit on the gluey side.

We especially like the crispy chicken wings. Super crispy and meat is tender. 2 servings is still not enough.

Staff service is ok. Food are served quite fast. Ambience and view is good as on high floor of Orchard Central.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chicken mashed potato OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Paella | Kids-Friendly

Tried Lunch Express, 4 choices of main course to choose from (chicken, beef, fish, vegetarian)). I ordered the chicken breast with mashed potato and it comes with a drink – around $10/pax. The chicken breast is grilled with herbs. I think the chicken breast taste a bit bland on its own. But many sauces are provided to go with it. So still ok. The mashed potato is yummy – taste soft and cheesy/milky. Environment is good and children would love the playground within. Good place for family/children/friends gathering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Reasonable buffet place OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

We went to try out because of the 1-1 promotion, average per person is around $25. There is good selection of foods, mostly local food – sushi, curry, otak, chicken wings, siew mai, desserts. At this price, can’t expect good quality food. Siew mai is hard and not much meat/prawn within. Chicken wings is good, crispy and yummy. Otak is so so as I think there is too much flour than fish. For desserts there is waffles with ice cream which saves the day. Waffles is warm and nice and goes well with the ice cream. The staff is very friendly and attends to our needs promptly. Nice environment for family gathering on a budget.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0