OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity489 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
lunch with a view Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Bars/Lounges

Want a lunch with a view? You can consider Si Chuan Dou Hua restaurant in UOB pLaza. 60th floor. The price for the ala cart lunch is quite reasonable, can get 3+1 free for selected credit card promotion.

We tried the ala cart buffet lunch on weekends many times and still liked it. There is a wide range of selection available, and service is fast. I like these 2 dishes best - the prawn and the fish. Very tasty and yummy. Recommended.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grilled cod OK Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal

I tried this island grilled cod today , topped with sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce. I thought the fish is a bit hard, unlike the cod which I usually tried. The fish is quite bland actually but a good sauce would be good. The sauce is a bit disappointing. Though it says "sweet sour and spicy volcano sauce." I would expect it to be quite spicy. To my disappointment, it is more sweet than sour or spicy. Quite mild and waterly tomato sauce to me. Service service is good though waiting time for this dish is quite long.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good  Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Coffeeshop

Happen to chance upon this shop while shopping for items for our house.

The place looks simple on the exterior, more like a coffee shop type. But the items are not cheap, more like restaurant prices. Anyway, we tried it.

We ordered the prawn with beancurd and kangkang with rice. I like both of them very much. The prawns are big and fresh, and goes very well with the egg gravy and beancurd. The gravy is thick to the right extent, and not too saltish. Goes well with rice. The beancurd is soft and melts in the mouth.

The kangkong is stir-fried and is quite spicy and a bit saltish. But it goes very well with the rice. For those who prefer less spicy/saltish food, should inform the staff before hand.

Staff service is prompt and friendly. Will come back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for money Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet

Like the japanese section of Buffet town best. Lots of variety of sushi. The sushi filling are all very fresh. Rice is not too soggy.  I like the sweet and savory combination of the egg sushi. The prawn sushi is well made whih which brings out the taste of the prawn. Presentation was also good and appealing.

The peranakan section of the buffet. is also good. It has curry, chap chai etc. the curry chicken is delicious, though the curry sauce is not thick or rich enough. They could have added more potatoes to the curry too. Though the dishes are not very authentic peranakan, it is good enough as a sampler.

The staff clears the table very fast. Staff also takes initiative to help us clarify with the chef when we notice the satay we took from the chicken corner appears to be like beef. Good place for family gatherings, esp for those with children.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Snapper Lunch Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | European | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Salads/ Acai Bowl | Paella | Kids-Friendly

I had the pan fried snapper with tomato cucumber salsa for lunch. I think the snapper is quite fresh, and goes very well with the tomato salsa and lemon. Pan fried to the right degree. The serving is a bit small though for $10+. I also had the lemon juice with this dish. Simply refreshing. Staff service is friendly and prompt. Some even make recommendations on what to eat. Would be back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0