OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Reasonable buffet place OK Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

We went to try out because of the 1-1 promotion, average per person is around $25. There is good selection of foods, mostly local food – sushi, curry, otak, chicken wings, siew mai, desserts. At this price, can’t expect good quality food. Siew mai is hard and not much meat/prawn within. Chicken wings is good, crispy and yummy. Otak is so so as I think there is too much flour than fish. For desserts there is waffles with ice cream which saves the day. Waffles is warm and nice and goes well with the ice cream. The staff is very friendly and attends to our needs promptly. Nice environment for family gathering on a budget.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

value for money OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

I first tried the buffet lunch at Changi Village when it has 1 for 1 promotion for credit card. I was surprised with the wide range of food, and they taste very good. Really value for money for 1-1. Range includes spaghettti, lok-lok, waffle, duck meat, laksa, etc. Hence, when it was on 1 for 1 promotion again (months later), I went with my ex-classmates for a class gathering. However, this time I am disappointed. While there's still a wide range of food, they are not to my liking. Service was very good though, so sort of made up for it. But I will not travel so far to Changi to try the food again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet OK Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Tried its weekday high-tea buffet. quite cheap. $13.80+ for adult. It is an ala-cart buffet, and there are many items on the menu.

This item is quite unique- the dumpling wih pork floss laid on time. Taste good. I like the prawn roll (hei zou) too. The food is so-so standard, can't complain much since it's quite cheap for a
high-tea buffet.

Drink is not included in the buffet price though, and needs to be ordered and paid separately.

 

 


 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hi Tea buffet OK Nov 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Went for the hi-tea buffet on Sat.

Spread is so so
- roast duck (best)
- noodles
- siew mai
- har gaw
- polo bao
- glutionous rice
- roll
- fish thai style
- crispy red bean pastry
- fried rice
- fried chicken
- fruits
- drink, tea
food is so so

food is so so

 
Taste-wise so so too, and not very value for money.

Service is ok, but the food get refilled a bit slow....had to prompt staff and they'll do it...
The place is quite crowded when I went though....

 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

plenty! OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

 
The menu for Carousels buffet (lunch/high-tea) looks good...so many dishes, spanning from India, Japanese, Asian, Western. Has a wide selection of food. Their dessert is especially good, so many cakes, mousses to choose from, icecream flavours are nice too (not the usual vanilla, strawberry, choc flavours).

I went there for hi-tea and lunch recently For hi-tea, I like the kueh pie tie (picture above) best. Selection for hi-tea and lunch is similar, great variety. But personally I prefer hi-tea ($38++ vs $46++ for lunch) cos it's cheaper and the food are more to my liking.

Also, if you're celebrating birthday, do tell the person when you reserve a seat, as they will give u a surprise!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0