OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity483 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Fried Giant Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

We tried this new platter - Fried Giant. It consists of fried prawns, crispy fish fingers, cherry snapper fillets, battered onion strips and calamari coated with crushed peanuts. Enjoy it all with a good selection of dips - cajun honey mustard, smoky chipotle, tartar and onion glory dip.
I like the honey musturd sauce the best, sweet. The prawns are very crunchy and cherry snapper fillets fresh. I don't really like the onion strips as I think it can't compare to onion rings. The portion is quite huge for a price of $42.80, can feed 2-3 pax. It's yummy! Service is good though a bit slow, but they had a sign informing customers that it may be slow due to the new menu.... Staff are very friendly and nice though. Good place for family gathering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hello Panda Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Gave my child a surprise by getting her a Panda bread from breadtalk. There are 2 flavours - Panda Kai Kai is chocolate flavour, and Panda Jia Jia is butter milk flavour. I bought both to try. The ribbon on Panda Jia Jia comes off easily, hee, and I put it on Panda Kai. The taste is good...I prefer the chocolate flavour though. Cost $1.80 per bread, and I think it's on the expensive side. But it's attractive to children, esp when there's panda craze now...
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

value for money OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

I first tried the buffet lunch at Changi Village when it has 1 for 1 promotion for credit card. I was surprised with the wide range of food, and they taste very good. Really value for money for 1-1. Range includes spaghettti, lok-lok, waffle, duck meat, laksa, etc. Hence, when it was on 1 for 1 promotion again (months later), I went with my ex-classmates for a class gathering. However, this time I am disappointed. While there's still a wide range of food, they are not to my liking. Service was very good though, so sort of made up for it. But I will not travel so far to Changi to try the food again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I love icecream Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

I came to know about udders icecream when my company organised an icecream making workshop some time back. Since then I had been a fan of udders icecream. I think the flavours are quite unqiue, I especially like their mei shan wang icecream and chocolate. I like to order waffles to go with the icecream too. The waffle are made on the spot, and taste warm and fluffy. Love them!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I like  Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | High Tea | Buffet | Noodles

 
Went for high-tea buffet at Ellenborough market cafe at Merchant Court Hotel. There is a wide range of food - japanese sushi, laksa, noodles, chicken wings, nonya, pastries, fruits and of cos the famous durian pengat. Among all, I like their dessert best - a wide range of cakes, jellies, puddings, durian pengat of cos. Service is good, and price is reasonable. Can get good discount for some credit card.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0