OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity477 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
value-for-money buffet Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Seafood

Agree that the buffet lunch is value for money, at around $30+/pax. There are a wide range of food, and most of them are quite delicious.

I like the fish hor fun. There is generous helping of fish. The fish meat is tender and not overcooked. It is not salty too.The gravy is not heavy handed on seasonings but some may find that this plate leans on the milder side compared to those in HDB zi char.

Would like the recommend the pork ribs too...The meat is not too tough or gluey soft like some shops. The rich honey/sweet taste makes you crave for more.

Staff service could be better...perhaps there are too many people and clearing of plates is a bit slow. Also I have to repeat one of my orders 3x before it was delivered.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dessert Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

Carousel has a huge selection of food. I like particularly the dessert range. The cakes are all very high quality and looks attractive. I particularly like the chocolate slice, the chocolate is very rich and creamy. Very solid chocolate and a bit moist, Heavenly. Can't stop at one piece even if you're calorie-conscious.

This is one of the place I would go for the desserts. The ambience is cosy and good for gatherings. At $40+ per pax it is value-for money.

Service by staff is excellent.Staff also give birthday surprises if you're celebrating a birthday there.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wafu pizza Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I particularly like the Wafu pizza from Watami. The pizza has chicken, shredded vegetables, mushrooms and drizzled with Japanese mayonnaise and teriyaki sauce. I find that the ingredients are well-combined for a great taste. Sweet and salty well combined. The helpings of chicken and mushroom could be made more generous though. The best part is its super thin crust which makes it very crispy and crunchy. $10.80 for a pizza. Though ex but quite value-for-money since it's so yummy.

Staff service is friendly and attends to queries patiently. The ambience of this store is quiet and nice. Good for place to talk.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Snapper Lunch Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | European | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Steaks and Grills | Salads | Paella | Kids-Friendly

I had the pan fried snapper with tomato cucumber salsa for lunch. I think the snapper is quite fresh, and goes very well with the tomato salsa and lemon. Pan fried to the right degree. The serving is a bit small though for $10+. I also had the lemon juice with this dish. Simply refreshing. Staff service is friendly and prompt. Some even make recommendations on what to eat. Would be back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy cakes Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Halal | Buffet

I love the cakes from Tiffany Cafe. Would recomemnd the mango cakes....the mango chunks are huge and generous, very yummy and tasty. Not very sweet too. The strawberry cakes is also very atrractive and delicious. Layered with chocolate cake are strawberry mouuse and jelly, topped with kiwi. Heavenly. I also like their truffle chocolate cake which is very rich. Though sinful, but I can't stop eating the cakes when I'm here.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0