OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity477 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
Hello Panda Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Gave my child a surprise by getting her a Panda bread from breadtalk. There are 2 flavours - Panda Kai Kai is chocolate flavour, and Panda Jia Jia is butter milk flavour. I bought both to try. The ribbon on Panda Jia Jia comes off easily, hee, and I put it on Panda Kai. The taste is good...I prefer the chocolate flavour though. Cost $1.80 per bread, and I think it's on the expensive side. But it's attractive to children, esp when there's panda craze now...
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

value for money OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

I first tried the buffet lunch at Changi Village when it has 1 for 1 promotion for credit card. I was surprised with the wide range of food, and they taste very good. Really value for money for 1-1. Range includes spaghettti, lok-lok, waffle, duck meat, laksa, etc. Hence, when it was on 1 for 1 promotion again (months later), I went with my ex-classmates for a class gathering. However, this time I am disappointed. While there's still a wide range of food, they are not to my liking. Service was very good though, so sort of made up for it. But I will not travel so far to Changi to try the food again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I love icecream Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

I came to know about udders icecream when my company organised an icecream making workshop some time back. Since then I had been a fan of udders icecream. I think the flavours are quite unqiue, I especially like their mei shan wang icecream and chocolate. I like to order waffles to go with the icecream too. The waffle are made on the spot, and taste warm and fluffy. Love them!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I like  Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | High Tea | Buffet

 
Went for high-tea buffet at Ellenborough market cafe at Merchant Court Hotel. There is a wide range of food - japanese sushi, laksa, noodles, chicken wings, nonya, pastries, fruits and of cos the famous durian pengat. Among all, I like their dessert best - a wide range of cakes, jellies, puddings, durian pengat of cos. Service is good, and price is reasonable. Can get good discount for some credit card.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lunch with a view Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Want a lunch with a view? You can consider Si Chuan Dou Hua restaurant in UOB pLaza. 60th floor. The price for the ala cart lunch is quite reasonable, can get 3+1 free for selected credit card promotion.

We tried the ala cart buffet lunch on weekends many times and still liked it. There is a wide range of selection available, and service is fast. I like these 2 dishes best - the prawn and the fish. Very tasty and yummy. Recommended.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0