OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity477 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
buffet Cry Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood

 

 

 
the menu looks good with great variety of food. price is reasonable too, so we decided to try.

but it was a mistake. all our expectations were dashed. first, the waiter is quite rude, kinda of attitude problem. food is only so so, the sesame ball is very hard, like stone. the steamed dim sum is can do. the crispy stuff is acceptable.

i will not come here again. not recommended.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nice log cake Smile Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
This is the first time I'm trying the Bangawan log cake. This is a chocolate log cake. from appearance, I think it looked slightly plain, would be good if they have a bit more deco. Taste wise, I think it is good, not too sweet. Will definitely get it again next year.

Other products which I liked from Bangawan are their pineapple tarts, kuah lapis, fruits cake. Definitely a good choice for all occasions.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

i like this! Smile Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

 
I think the price of western food in Astons is very reasonable and attractive. Being bored of the usual stuff for lunch, my colleague and I decided to try Aston. I ordered the salmon spaghetti, which also comes with garlic bread and soup. I think the spaghetti is fantastic, just the right taste for me, and the portions of salmon are generous. Service is good too. Will definitely visit this place again.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good OK Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

 
Saw promotion for its hi-tea on newspaper - $5 off buffet per person. so decided to give it a try. The bubble lift up to this restaurant is quite an experience, but phew we finally reach in one piece..haha. Serving of food is very fast, on trolley and by the waiter/waitress. But there's only 1 round, if you miss it, I think hard to get it again.

This dish in the photo is only served once...seems expensive, but...I don't like it! Among all the dim sum, I like the custurd bun best (the one with sesame is good). the durian roll, which I had high expectation of, turn out to be so-so. lower than my expectation.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

buffet OK Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Tried its weekday high-tea buffet. quite cheap. $13.80+ for adult. It is an ala-cart buffet, and there are many items on the menu.

This item is quite unique- the dumpling wih pork floss laid on time. Taste good. I like the prawn roll (hei zou) too. The food is so-so standard, can't complain much since it's quite cheap for a
high-tea buffet.

Drink is not included in the buffet price though, and needs to be ordered and paid separately.

 

 


 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0