OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity490 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
value for money OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

I first tried the buffet lunch at Changi Village when it has 1 for 1 promotion for credit card. I was surprised with the wide range of food, and they taste very good. Really value for money for 1-1. Range includes spaghettti, lok-lok, waffle, duck meat, laksa, etc. Hence, when it was on 1 for 1 promotion again (months later), I went with my ex-classmates for a class gathering. However, this time I am disappointed. While there's still a wide range of food, they are not to my liking. Service was very good though, so sort of made up for it. But I will not travel so far to Changi to try the food again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

great value OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Halal | Buffet

 
The location of this sakura restaurant is good. just next to a park, and you can have lunch after morning workout/stroll at the park. Overlook a nice pond too.

Liked the selection of food here, so much variety that we can't finish trying each and every type. Desserts is ok, but once you've been to sakura often, dessert range is nothing new, always the usualy same types. Still recommended though
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good service, great food OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

 
Went to celebrate my birthday at Silver Shell Cafe. I like the desserts here - the cakes are very very nice. Highly recommended.

Service is generally good. But do note that tea/coffee are not included in the buffet. Got a shock when I see the bill - almost $5+ for cup of tea. Think they should have informed us when we ordered.

They also have a corner for children, which all kids enjoy.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

plenty! OK Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

 
The menu for Carousels buffet (lunch/high-tea) looks good...so many dishes, spanning from India, Japanese, Asian, Western. Has a wide selection of food. Their dessert is especially good, so many cakes, mousses to choose from, icecream flavours are nice too (not the usual vanilla, strawberry, choc flavours).

I went there for hi-tea and lunch recently For hi-tea, I like the kueh pie tie (picture above) best. Selection for hi-tea and lunch is similar, great variety. But personally I prefer hi-tea ($38++ vs $46++ for lunch) cos it's cheaper and the food are more to my liking.

Also, if you're celebrating birthday, do tell the person when you reserve a seat, as they will give u a surprise!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good OK Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Dim Sum | Seafood

 
Saw promotion for its hi-tea on newspaper - $5 off buffet per person. so decided to give it a try. The bubble lift up to this restaurant is quite an experience, but phew we finally reach in one piece..haha. Serving of food is very fast, on trolley and by the waiter/waitress. But there's only 1 round, if you miss it, I think hard to get it again.

This dish in the photo is only served once...seems expensive, but...I don't like it! Among all the dim sum, I like the custurd bun best (the one with sesame is good). the durian roll, which I had high expectation of, turn out to be so-so. lower than my expectation.

 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0