OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity490 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
buffet OK Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Tried its weekday high-tea buffet. quite cheap. $13.80+ for adult. It is an ala-cart buffet, and there are many items on the menu.

This item is quite unique- the dumpling wih pork floss laid on time. Taste good. I like the prawn roll (hei zou) too. The food is so-so standard, can't complain much since it's quite cheap for a
high-tea buffet.

Drink is not included in the buffet price though, and needs to be ordered and paid separately.

 

 


 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hi Tea buffet OK Nov 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Went for the hi-tea buffet on Sat.

Spread is so so
- roast duck (best)
- noodles
- siew mai
- har gaw
- polo bao
- glutionous rice
- roll
- fish thai style
- crispy red bean pastry
- fried rice
- fried chicken
- fruits
- drink, tea
food is so so

food is so so

 
Taste-wise so so too, and not very value for money.

Service is ok, but the food get refilled a bit slow....had to prompt staff and they'll do it...
The place is quite crowded when I went though....

 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackforest cake Smile Dec 03, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I like the blackforest cake ($3) from Pine Garden cakes. It comes with 3 layers of moist chocolate cake with cream, and rum-soaked cherry bits in between. The cholcolate taste is not too rich and heavy. The cream is fresh and alcohol is well balanced (not overwhelming). This combination makes it taste distinguish from other blackforest cake. It is not too sweet and heavy too. Once you start, you can't stop. Super yummy.

 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Refreshing dessert Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood


Commonly see the dessert - mango pomelo sago 楊枝甘露. But this one comes with additional scoop of icecream. So decided to try it.

It is really good. It comes with a lot of mango chunks. The mango cream is sweet to the right extent and the pomelo and mango bits adds a tinch of sourness . The icecream is of very smooth texture and when eaten together with the mango chunks and cream, the combination is perfect - sweet and sour in harmony. 

At a price of around $5, I think it is quite value-for-money. Staff service is quite fast and friendly. Will be back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

good  Smile Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Coffeeshop

Happen to chance upon this shop while shopping for items for our house.

The place looks simple on the exterior, more like a coffee shop type. But the items are not cheap, more like restaurant prices. Anyway, we tried it.

We ordered the prawn with beancurd and kangkang with rice. I like both of them very much. The prawns are big and fresh, and goes very well with the egg gravy and beancurd. The gravy is thick to the right extent, and not too saltish. Goes well with rice. The beancurd is soft and melts in the mouth.

The kangkong is stir-fried and is quite spicy and a bit saltish. But it goes very well with the rice. For those who prefer less spicy/saltish food, should inform the staff before hand.

Staff service is prompt and friendly. Will come back again.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0