OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity490 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
I like  Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | High Tea | Buffet | Noodles

 
Went for high-tea buffet at Ellenborough market cafe at Merchant Court Hotel. There is a wide range of food - japanese sushi, laksa, noodles, chicken wings, nonya, pastries, fruits and of cos the famous durian pengat. Among all, I like their dessert best - a wide range of cakes, jellies, puddings, durian pengat of cos. Service is good, and price is reasonable. Can get good discount for some credit card.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lunch with a view Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Sichuan | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Want a lunch with a view? You can consider Si Chuan Dou Hua restaurant in UOB pLaza. 60th floor. The price for the ala cart lunch is quite reasonable, can get 3+1 free for selected credit card promotion.

We tried the ala cart buffet lunch on weekends many times and still liked it. There is a wide range of selection available, and service is fast. I like these 2 dishes best - the prawn and the fish. Very tasty and yummy. Recommended.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

kids meal Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

 
We always like to visit pastamania. Ordered the kids meal during out visit - spaghetti with chicken, minute maid orange. Taste good and my kids liked them. The plate used is bright and eye-catching and it entice children to eat. Ha, my kids have also partly ordered it cos they are attracted by the drink - minute maid orange juice.

We also ordered baked rice and the spicy chicken spaghetti. Good choice.

 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

great value Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet

 
I liked buffet town, got a wide selection of food - japanes sushi, crabs, rojak, tappanyaki, fried stuff, spaghetti, pizzas, baked potatos, nonya/curries... Had been there many times and still liked it.

Got a wide range of dessert too, I like the waffle and crepe, and icecream to go with it. Children will like to decorate them with colourful sprinklers, raisins, nuts.

There is also a playground for children here.

Value-for-money buffet
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

nice log cake Smile Feb 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
This is the first time I'm trying the Bangawan log cake. This is a chocolate log cake. from appearance, I think it looked slightly plain, would be good if they have a bit more deco. Taste wise, I think it is good, not too sweet. Will definitely get it again next year.

Other products which I liked from Bangawan are their pineapple tarts, kuah lapis, fruits cake. Definitely a good choice for all occasions.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0