OpenRice Index
  
chichiewchuen
This is chichiewchuen .
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review37 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
chichiewchuen  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 37 Reviews in Singapore
icecream! Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

I like the range of desserts and icecream in this restaurant. For icecream lovers, you’ll be spoilt for choices. There’s cone, mashmallow, and lots of toppings to go with it – gummies, nuts, raisins, colourful sprinklers etc. Even if the icecream doesn’t taste nice, the range of toppings would make one eager to try out the icecream. The icecream flavours are quite nice here too – strawberry, chocolate, all smooth textures and milky taste. Would be even better if they have waffles for us to go with the icecream and toppings. There are also a range of nice cakes – I like their kueh lapis, nice eggy taste and not too oily. The chocolate cake is also nice. Some of the cakes may not have very exquisite design but they taste good inside. Staff clear dishes fast and are friendly and approachable. Children would love the dessert and icecream section.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tasty spaghetti Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Noodles | Rice

We order the Creamy chicken spaghetti set $9.50, and it comes with free flow of cappuccino, soft drinks and icecream. Quite value-for-money. The spaghetti is cooked just nice, soft and creamy. Servings of mushroom, chicken within are generous, not too salty and is suitable for children. There are many selections of drinks and icecream. While yummy, I think the icecream’s quality is not as good, not much of milk taste, only icy cold and sweet. So having it once a while is fine for the sweet tooth but not worth the calories for such quality of icecream. Staff is prompt in clearing the tables and are friendly. The place is quite nosiy during weekends though.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 18, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Giant Smile Nov 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

We tried this new platter - Fried Giant. It consists of fried prawns, crispy fish fingers, cherry snapper fillets, battered onion strips and calamari coated with crushed peanuts. Enjoy it all with a good selection of dips - cajun honey mustard, smoky chipotle, tartar and onion glory dip.
I like the honey musturd sauce the best, sweet. The prawns are very crunchy and cherry snapper fillets fresh. I don't really like the onion strips as I think it can't compare to onion rings. The portion is quite huge for a price of $42.80, can feed 2-3 pax. It's yummy! Service is good though a bit slow, but they had a sign informing customers that it may be slow due to the new menu.... Staff are very friendly and nice though. Good place for family gathering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I love icecream Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

I came to know about udders icecream when my company organised an icecream making workshop some time back. Since then I had been a fan of udders icecream. I think the flavours are quite unqiue, I especially like their mei shan wang icecream and chocolate. I like to order waffles to go with the icecream too. The waffle are made on the spot, and taste warm and fluffy. Love them!

 
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

I like  Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Multi-Cuisine | High Tea | Buffet | Noodles

 
Went for high-tea buffet at Ellenborough market cafe at Merchant Court Hotel. There is a wide range of food - japanese sushi, laksa, noodles, chicken wings, nonya, pastries, fruits and of cos the famous durian pengat. Among all, I like their dessert best - a wide range of cakes, jellies, puddings, durian pengat of cos. Service is good, and price is reasonable. Can get good discount for some credit card.

 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0