OpenRice Index
  
evesky12
This is evesky12 living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant.
Member 60 First(s)
No. of Review462 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity4323 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos708 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲171 Follower(s)
evesky12  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 462 Reviews in Singapore
T-ARA Cosplay Bar & Cafe  Smile Aug 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Café

 
The ambience is really great there as my colleague and i went there after work. It is really good seats because you can directly see the river and MBS area. It is pretty at night and we sat there for hours, chatting with our food (Pizza). Initially we ordered the mango flavour one but there isn't any mango therefore we are requested to change order. Therefore we chose the spicy pizza which has red, green pepper, chicken, cheese and we added extra cheese for $2! (:
In total costs it is $18 without GST charge and Service charge.

The crust is not very thin nor thin, just nice and there's cheese and chilli flakes for you too!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salted Caramel Artisan Ice Cream Smile Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Ordered for 2 scoops of ice-cream on top of a waffle dizzled with maple syrup. Got the green tea and their signature sea-salt caramel icecream! Both icecream was good as the greentea has the authentic taste of matcha and the sweetness of caramel is mild. The waffle is served warm and light crispy on the surface so the combination of good quality icecream and the fluffiness of waffle is yummy! And we took small cups of water that is self-service at the back of the cafe area.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Habitat Coffee Smile Dec 28, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Habitat Cafe is a small and cozy cafe which is always crowded with youngsters. I will always order their truffle fries and churros that is stored in small metal tin which look abit old-school style. The truffle fries and churros took about 15 mins to arrive but it is served hot. The truffle fries is one of my favourite in Singapore because it tasted not oily, tasty and topped with proportionate amount of truffle! And the cinnamon coated churros is crispy on the outside and chewy and spongy on the inside. I liked it when it is dipped inside the dark chocolate sauce by the side. It tasted heavenly good because it is warm and crispy with a sweet taste of chocolate and cinnamon mixed.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackball desserts! Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Desserts | Bubble Tea

Blackball is Taiwan dessert and have different desserts but I picked the signature one which has chewy black pearls, herbal jelly, yam, pumpkin in the small bowl. I was given a small cup of milk to pour in if I would like to have the milk taste in the dessert. And I guess that's how it is supposed to be eaten in Taiwan.

The ingredients tasted fresh because I ever tasted bad pearls and their is soft, chewy kind. Their quality of toppings was chewy and tasted good especially the yam and pumpkin, has a soft texture on the outside and chewy on the inside. Overall the herbal jelly came in big pieces which i like to cut them to small pieces to get hold of the milk taste and eat them. The shop also have a conclusive environment to dine in (:

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

It is best to visit in the afternoon because at night time, it is always packed and had to wait for seats. This time round I waited for 10mins for seats and had to queue to order ice cream..

Ordered for a waffle topped with 2 scoops of icecream- vanilla and pistachios.. I liked the pistachios because the flavour is unique and has the nutty taste. However the vanilla one tasted normal and most probably will not order them again and order other flavours. The waffle is served warm and i like to cut the waffle to small pieces and put some icecream on top of it and eat. Enjoying small bites and the cozy ambience over there in the small little humble cafe.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0