OpenRice Index
  
evesky12
This is evesky12 living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Student, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant.
Member 60 First(s)
No. of Review462 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity4323 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos708 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲171 Follower(s)
evesky12  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 462 Reviews in Singapore
Nakhon kitchen Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Nakhon kitchen is famous for its Thai food and they have won the young adults, elderly hearts! Because whenever I go over, there will always be a long queue and it move at an average speed. However ordering of the food is at the queue as they will pass u the menu and take order from there..
When we settled down, we just had to wait for our food to arrive.. 
We ordered tom yum clear soup, pad Thai noodles, chicken wing stuffed with meat,Thai iced tea and milk tea. I always like Tom Yum Clear Soup and this tasted like home-cooked style of tom yum soup with generous ingredients such as mushroom, prawn and the taste of the soup is a light but strong lemon grass smell. The Pad Thai Noodles was okay, normal average taste. I was excited about the chicken wings till i eat the first mouth and it kind of dissapoint me because i thought it will taste much nicer. It wasn't crispy as i thought it would be and is stuffed with some meat mixture which I dont really nice. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackball desserts! Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Desserts | Bubble Tea

Blackball is Taiwan dessert and have different desserts but I picked the signature one which has chewy black pearls, herbal jelly, yam, pumpkin in the small bowl. I was given a small cup of milk to pour in if I would like to have the milk taste in the dessert. And I guess that's how it is supposed to be eaten in Taiwan.

The ingredients tasted fresh because I ever tasted bad pearls and their is soft, chewy kind. Their quality of toppings was chewy and tasted good especially the yam and pumpkin, has a soft texture on the outside and chewy on the inside. Overall the herbal jelly came in big pieces which i like to cut them to small pieces to get hold of the milk taste and eat them. The shop also have a conclusive environment to dine in (:

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Itacho sushi Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Itachi sushi is one of the sushi restaurants that I'll go back for patron because of the consistent quality that the restaurant always offer. They also have interesting and cheap discounts such as one sushi is $0.40 but can order max 2 PCs per customer and those sushi is hot-selling because I could not get it that day.. Therefore I ordered soft shell crab salad, ala carte sushi and the service is super efficient. The soft shell crab salad's portion was enough for 2 to share and i like the crisp of the outer layer covering the soft shell crab and it is not oily at all. It came with some greens that make it taste balance when eaten. The ala carte sushi such as the salmon sushi was served fresh as we saw how the chef cuts and put them on top of the rice and place it infront of us!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prata meal  Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Curries

When we arrive at the shop,we were served to our table quickly and the waiter pass us the menu. We ordered for plain prata, paper prata, egg prata and drinks- iced the terik!

The plain prata is good and crispy as the quality is always consistent whenever I'm back. The egg one has a savoury taste as i prefer this over the plain one though this might be a bit more oily. And the paper prata is more crispy and bigger piece as compared to the plain/egg prata and non- chewy kind. It tasted more like snack than a main to eat. haha. The curry served was sufficient for our pratas and there's sugar by the side too.

It was a fulfilling meal and it is value for its money. I will visit them again! Ups.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream Smile Dec 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

It is best to visit in the afternoon because at night time, it is always packed and had to wait for seats. This time round I waited for 10mins for seats and had to queue to order ice cream..

Ordered for a waffle topped with 2 scoops of icecream- vanilla and pistachios.. I liked the pistachios because the flavour is unique and has the nutty taste. However the vanilla one tasted normal and most probably will not order them again and order other flavours. The waffle is served warm and i like to cut the waffle to small pieces and put some icecream on top of it and eat. Enjoying small bites and the cozy ambience over there in the small little humble cafe.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0