OpenRice Index
  
gennyf14
This is gennyf14 living in Alexandra. I am a House wife, work in Raffles Place. Mexican, Middle Eastern/Mediterranean, Thai, singaporean, italian, are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Restaurant, Fast Food, karaoke and BBQ, Burgers and Sandwiches, desserts, bubble tea, crabs & sea food.
Member 29 First(s)
No. of Review251 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2083 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos478 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲118 Follower(s)
gennyf14  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 251 Reviews in Singapore
Chocolate eclair Smile Nov 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

I was shopping at the Wisma Atria recently & happened to pass by Subway Niche & saw the tempting eclairs on display so decided to buy them. They cost just 3 for 1.6 $. I picked up 3 & started eating them. They were so chocolaty, creamy, smooth & soft. I had no idea, we can get such good eclairs in Singapore for so cheap. They just melted in the mouth. I guiltily finished all 3 & enjoyed every bite of them.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Eclairs
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Our fav Nando's Smile Nov 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Portuguese | Steaks and Grills

We recently went to Nando's for dinner, this time, besides the 1/4 chicken which is our normal order, we ordered for Chicken livers. The 1/4 chicken was great,like it usually is. The Chicken liver was simply delicious, it was prepared with Nando's peri peri sauce. It wasn't too spicy, had gravy & tasted yummy. I am a chicken liver fan so really enjoyed it. Im glad I tired the Chicken liver for a change. For sides we ordered Mediterranean rice, fries, coleslow & 3 bean salad. We also ordered for bottomless Iced tea. The bill came upto 40$ for 2 pax.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken liver & peri peri chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Live Sports Broadcast

 

 

 
Last weekend, we went to Clarke Quay for a drink with some friends. We decided to settle down at the Bungy Bar, so that we could watch the extreme bungy rides. It is a very cosy place & has friendly staff. I ordered for Sex on the BEach coktail, some nacho's & some calamari. Sex on the Beach is a great drink & my favourite that has Schnapps, peach, Vodka, Cranberry juice & Orange Juice. It wasn't too strong & I enjoyed it with some cheesy nacho's & calamari. The place is not so expensive. for 3 drinks & 2 starters we spent about 50-60 $ which is Ok for a place like Clarke Quay.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sex on the Beach Cocktail
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Time for a drink Smile Nov 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

 
I was recently at Juction 8 & wanted to have a drink badly so I headed to Gong Cha & decided to have a Lemon Juice with While pearl Ai Yu Jelly. I asked for it to be 30% sweet. It was fresh Lemon juice with a refreshing lemony flavor & bits of lemon. The white pearls Ai Yu Jelly were great & chewy & I liked them better than the black pearls. It is quite a refreshing drink to beat the summers & citrus lovers will definitely love it. It costs about 3$.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green Milk Tea
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chewy Donuts Smile Nov 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

 

 
After Sunday mass service, we headed to Clementi Mall for some tea & snack. So we decided to try out the Chewy Junior donuts. We asked fro 2 Oreo, 1 Strawberry & 1 Almond Chocolate donuts. They are fresh, creamy & just melt in the mouth. They are so addictive, that we finished all of them. They tasted really good with a cup Yuan yang. All were great but I liked the Almond Chocolate one the most. We spent about 4-5$ on the Chewy donuts.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate chewy
 
Date of Visit: Nov 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0