OpenRice Index
  
Carolyn
This is Carolyn living in Woodlands. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Woodlands. Japanese, Korean, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Café, Hotel and Sushi/Sashimi, Juices.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review22 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity672 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
Carolyn  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 22 Reviews in Singapore
Craving for something sweet?  Smile Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes

 
Strawberry cake

Best dessert after a hearty meal. Sweet, creamy, berry cake. Fruit cake always give people a healthier feeling than those chocolate fudge or chocolate moouse. It's not very costly. 1 slice about $6-7. They do sell the entire cake, best for birthday parties.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruit cake
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Paradise Dynasty - 1st attempt OK Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles

 
Spicy fish filet

 
Spicy chicken

 
Colorful XLB!

My first attempt dining @ Paradise Dynasty. Nicely decorated restuarant, oriental setting and cutlery. I tried the colorful XLB. Different color consist of different fillings. I still prefer the original plain XLB. #boring
I ordered another 2 spicy dish. It's too spicy for me. Didn't enjoy it. I believe people who like to eat spicy and hot stuff would love it!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Xiao Long Bao
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast @ Chock Full Of Beans OK Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

 

 
American english breakfast @ Chock Full Of Beans. Introduce by my peers to this cafe @ Changi Village during a chalet bonding. We had our HEARTY breakfast here. I ordered Egg's Benedicts while my friend order some sausge platter with Rosti. If you're someone who likes potato, Rosti would be a good choice for you.
Egg's benedict was ok, average. A little dry, but the mushroom in between the eggs and the ham taste really good!
Overall, not bad.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rosti
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

 
Lunch!

 
Coffe, specially made by my friend. Loving the cafe art on the coffee.

First time stepping into the new building, FUSIONOPOLIS.
Black Canyon is a thai cusine open @ Thailand.
My friend's dad franchised and open an outlet in Singapore.
Their "Pad thai" - pardon me if I spell it wrongly. It's worth the try, a little spicy for me as I can't really take spicy food. tongue
Coffee is a must try! Fresh brewed coffee and nice ambience to pamper yourself on a sunny afternoon.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pad Thai
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DIM SUM DOLLY OK Mar 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 

 

 

It's DIM SUM time! All time favourite supper places. SWEE CHOON! I've been eating swee choon since the first outlet started and now the shop has expanded in size. Business getting better and better. lollollollollol
I ordered Xiao Long Bao, Century Egg Porridge and Some pork floss roll. The pork floss roll is AWESOME! The skin is soft and thin, mini bite size. It blends well with a small cube of cucumber in the middle. It definitely makes a good starter. For the other 2 dishes, it's normal, not much of a difference. Century Porridge is a must order for me, it's sweet and it gives the congee feel. Hard to find nowadays.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Floss Roll
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0