OpenRice Index
  
RedDaisies
This is RedDaisies living in Tampines. I am a Dreamer, work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Orchard, Tampines. Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Café and Pasta, Burgers and Sandwiches.
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review80 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1068 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos96 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews4 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow12 Following
粉絲43 Follower(s)
RedDaisies  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 80 Reviews in Singapore
Green Tea! Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Bakery

There's a special promotion that starts at every 8pm @ Flor, Takashimaya.

Flor has a strict rule of not keeping their cakes overnight. They like to maintain the freshness of their cake. Which is great for me. Cause after 8, any 2 slices of cakes goes only for $10. Me and my colleague bought one each for ourselves.

I had the Wakakusayama. The Wakakusayama is smooth Kyoto-uji matcha cream piped onto a swiss roll of honey-infused green tea roll and FLOR's red bean cream. Its good! Not too sweet and i loved it! Definitely coming back for me.. but maybe after 8pm haha smile

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wakakusayama
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ELMOOOO!!!! Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I have great colleagues, and Im always recommended by them for new places especially bakeries for cupcakes! Im a sucka for cupcakes.

I chose the Sesame Street's specials and I choose all of them. One each, Elmo, Oscar and Cookie Monster. Im not sure many walk in bakeries have this designs. Most are like you have to order in advanced.

The buttercream on the cupcakes were thick but i liked it. The cake was a bit dry and has not much flavor. But nevertheless I enjoyed it. The design made me such a happy girl! Im a sucka for Sesame Streets as well.

The cupcakes dont come cheap though. It's $4 per cupcakes for the Sesame Streets's special. The normal cupcakes are $3.50.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea break! Smile Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

 
The only good reason to work in Orchard Road is that you can have a wide variety of choices of pastries for tea time!

Spinelli is only 5 mins walk from my office and i'm tempted to to get a slice of cheesecake. But then i saw that there's a set of 3 mini cakes that is less than $5 altogether. Sold!! smile

I chose Tiramisu, Opera & Cheesecake! Its like bite size but still is good. i like the tiramisu, you can taste a hint of alcohol. The cheese cake and opera was just creamy loved it! These bite sized desserts go well with a hot cop of latte smile
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Madness  Cry Aug 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

A dear colleague of mine bought me a Double Chocolate Muffin from this bakery. After reading the reviews here in OpenRice, I was optimistic that the Muffin would be one of the best that i would have.

But sadly no. For an affordable price of only $2.80, the double chocolate muffin comes in the size of my fist and heavily loaded with chocolate chips. And with all that dark chocolate chips, I don't really get that sweet chocolaty flavour from it. or maybe its just me. Should have opted for the Banana Apple Muffin that my colleague got. Heard its one of the popular flavors.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana Apple Muffin,Creme Bulee
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best of both. Smile Aug 22, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

 
Was feeling under the weather and i was just in need of something soupy for lunch. But I need it to be filling for the stomach.
Thankfully for Mui Fan.. i got the best of both world.

Unfortunately what I asked for from the staff was Chicken and not Seafood..and they gave me seafood. But i enjoyed the dish! Got the best of both world. The rice wasnt too hard and the gravy wasnt thick. I will definitely have this dish again the next time im here. And its cheap! Only $3.80 smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0