OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4256 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Lau Pa Sat Ban Mian  OK Dec 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

I was walking around Lau Pa Sat looking for something which looks appealing. Chanced upon the ban mian stall and decided to try that since there was a queue.

I ordered the normal ban mian which costs around $4. The taste of it did not justify the queue at the stall. Frankly, I did not think the noodles taste good. The after taste left a 'flour' kind of feeling on the tastebuds and there was not much flavor in the soup.

The price is reasonable for ban mian as most stalls selling ban mian charge around this price. The saving factor of the day would be the politeness of the Aunty at the stall.

Overall, the ban mian is still considered alright if you are not a fussy eater.
Ban Mian

Ban Mian

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ban Mian
 
Date of Visit: Oct 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.00(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Han's  OK Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Kids-Friendly

There is a variety of food range in Han’s. The prices are quite reasonable and a nice place to dine at.

The other day I bought a take away soup, and to my disappointment, the staff did not pack the soup properly, causing the soup to leak. Not sure was the container leaking or the lid was not tighten properly. The soup leaked and therefore I had to placing it into a bowl before consuming it as to not create a mess.

The taste of it was good and I enjoyed every sip of it. The price is average at around $2 for a corn soup. It tasted just right, without being too salty or starchy.

I would recommend this place for dining as the food is good and the ambience isn’t too bad for dining if you are on a budget. Forgive the fact of the service staff for the container leaking/ damage, and changing the soup into another bowl, overall it’s still a nice place to dine in.
soup

soup

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soup
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert Ministry  OK Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Service at dessert ministry is really bad, the service staff took a while to realise that our choice of order was sold out and revert back to us after 15 minutes. We chose another dessert and only after another 15 min, they got back to us saying it’s sold out as well. We waited for a full 30 min for our order to be taken and another 10 min for it to be served.

Finally came the mango sago after very long of waiting. The mango sago tasted quite nice, the sweetness level was alright, quite to my liking. There was a lot of sago, enhancing the chewy experience while sipping the mango syrup. Mango cubes were found inside as well.

It costs $4.90 for a bowl of mango sago dessert. Overall, the dessert tasted alright but the service provided by the staff was really lousy.
mango sago

mango sago

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango sago
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.80(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delifrance  OK Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Bakery | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

Delifrance is convenient if you are looking for a quick bite or in a rush during the 1 hour lunch break. The other day, my colleague and I had a quick lunch at Delifrance before heading off to run some errands.

I ordered the egg mayo sandwich which was packed in a transparent plastic box which didn’t make the sandwich seem appetising.

The egg mayo filling were little, thought they could be a bit more generous with the filling serving.

The aunty who served me seemed to be in a hurry and can’t wait for me to make my order (there wasn’t even any crowd at the store).

It costs me $5.90 for a egg mayo sandwich, not really worth the price I think.
egg mayo

egg mayo

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg mayo sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wendy's  OK Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Wendy’s is situated conveniently at the outer lanes of Lau Pa Sat, which makes a convenient place for lunch on a typical working day if you are in a rush to packet food and head back to office.

With a variety of choices to pick, I ordered the Grilled chicken burger set which comes with fries and drinks. The average price for a set meal is below $10, depending on the choice of menu.

I think the rave on Wendy’s is a kind of over-rated, as the food is not really that fantastic. The burger tasted dry and the fries were dry and oily as well. It wasn’t really a fantastic meal I would say.

Service wise, nothing much to compliment as it’s just the typical service provided at all fast food chains outlets.

Overall, it's an ok experience.
wendy

wendy

 
burger

burger

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled chicken burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0