OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4260 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲77 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Jack’s Place  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

I went to Jack’s Place for dinner with a friend and ordered their chicken spaghetti. The taste of it was quite good as the spaghetti was well cooked, the chicken was well marinated and the sauce taste just right. What’s best is you can enjoy all these goodness in the plate of food for just $10. Yes, the price is cheap. The ambience was pretty good as well, a nice restaurant for a proper meal where you can enjoy a catch up session with friends. Well done.
pasta

pasta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spagetti
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zirca Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

My group of friends and I ordered a tray of 25 shooters which costs around $250 in total. The shooters tasted normal, similar to shooters and alcohol found elsewhere. I think the amount of alcohol in the drink was alright, I could taste it but it was not very strong. The drink tasted a bit sweet as well. As there was a crowd, the bar tender took a while for our orders to be ready. Nice music that night. The overall experience was good and I enjoyed it.
Shooters

Shooters

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wine, housepour, shooters
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $200(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Starbucks - Raffles Place OCBC Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

As always, Starbucks has been up to standard and my favourite coffee joint.

I ordered TAZO – Giant Peach (Green tea with apple and peach juices) which costs $4.90. I think the price is reasonable for a bottle of drink considering that there is great ambience which Starbucks has, good for chilling and catching up with friends.

The drink tasted great as I could taste the apple and peach juice, a great combination. It suits my tastebud as I'm not a fan of extremely sweet stuff.

Though there was a queue, the staff were quick and efficient in clearing the crowd fast. Great job.
drink

drink

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee, tea, cakes
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brotzeit - 313 Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : German | Bars/Lounges

Brotzeit German Bier Bar & Restaurant located at 313 is a great place for a chilling and catching up session with friends.

It is usually very pack in the evenings all days and difficult to find seats unless you reach there early.

I ordered the Erdinger beer which costs around $10, an average price at most pubs/ bars. I didn’t try their specialties, but would the next round as the other day I preferred a safe choice.

Erdinger never goes wrong, it’s my favourite drink. Great ambience and varieties of drinks.
Erdinger

Erdinger

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Erdinger beer
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Cha - Raffles City Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

The Gong Cha at Raffles City is very popular and there is always a crowd whenever I pass by the shop.

I decided to try it and ordered the Lemon juice which costs $5. Yes, I agree that $5 is a little pricey for bubble tea but it’s once in a while and not all the time.

The lemon juice tasted great as it was not sweet and I could taste the lemon juice in the drink. The drink left me craving for more. I would definitely come back to the shop for more bubble tea.
Tea

Tea

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon Juice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0