OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Hokkien Fried Noodles - AMK Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

The Hokkien Fried Noodles was tasty as they were well fried. The amount of water used was just right, therefore the noodles were neither hard nor soft. The texture of the noodles was smooth, making it easy to chew. The amount of prawns and squid given were generous and we totally enjoyed the meal. It was worth the money and I will come back to this stall for the noodles again. Good.
Mee

Mee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hokkien Fried Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

78 Economic Mixed Rice  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Brunch

I ordered takeaway for the economic rice, pairing with the soya sauce chicken and sweet and sour potato and hotdog as dishes. The rice was fragrant, chicken was well cooked and marinated with the soya sauce, potatoes and hotdogs had the right amount of sweet and sour sauce without them being too sweet. It costs $2.20 in total for the packet of rice. It’s really cheap. There is always queue for this stall but fret not because the queue usually clears off very quickly, thanks to the efficiency of the staff.
rice

rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Economic Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakae Sushi - Northpoint Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Fried scallops at Sakae Sushi costs $1.99 per plate. The scallops seem to me like those sold in the frozen section of the supermarkets where you can just simply bake it in the oven. I was not really satisfied with the taste of it. I didn't feel the price of the scallops were justifiable for the quality of the food. I will not order the fried scallops again.
fried scallops

fried scallops

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried scallops
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.99(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prima Deli - Yishun Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

I love waffles especially the one sold at Prima Deli. The taste of the waffles is wonderful as they are not sweet or oily. The amount of batter used for each waffle is just right, therefore the waffle does not feel starchy. It costs $1.20 for an original waffle, which they will pack in the paper bag. I think the price is reasonable as most bakeries are selling at this price.
Waffle

Waffle

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffle
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yi Xin Japanese Dining  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Yi Xin is actually a Japanese restaurant though the name might sound Chinese. Located conveniently at Republic Plaza, the restaurant serves great Japanese food. I ordered the sashimi rice set, which tasted great as the sashimi were very fresh and the rice was fragrant too. Most importantly was that the sashimi was really fresh. It costs $18.90 for my food and I thought the price was reasonable as compared to other Japanese restaurants.
Sashimi

Sashimi

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $18.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0