OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Peach Garden  Smile Mar 06, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

We had our Chinese New Year dinner gathering at Peach Garden, it was with my colleagues. We had an 8 course dinner and the dishes included tasted wonderful.

We had Yu Sheng, spring chicken, prawns, fish and some others. The best was the dessert, jelly and red bean paste. Overall the entire meal was great and satisfying.

The price on average was around $60 per person and I think the price seems quite reasonable.

The ambience was good and service provided by the staff was great too.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yu Sheng
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ye Shang Hai Teochew Porridge Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

The pork porridge tasted great with the sauce. The pork meat is fresh and tender, while the porridge is watery and easy to swallow. Porridge works best for people feeling unwell. The bowl of porridge costs $3.50, quite reasonable price for a bowl of porridge. It was easy to find seats at the stall, therefore no worries on looking for seats. The overall taste was great and I enjoyed my meal.
Porridge

Porridge

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Porridge
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot & Cold Drinks  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Craving for some coffee, I decided to try the coffee with milk from the drinks stall. The coffee was well brewed, it was not sweet and there was the coffee aftertaste and I could smell the aroma of the coffee. It's considerably cheap at $1 per cup. The aunty who served us was friendly and polite. Yes, I would definitely have the coffee again if I am in the area.
Coffee

Coffee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yami Yogurt  Smile Nov 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

Yogurt for DESSERT!!!! I’m always craving for sweet stuff because of my sweet tooth, and yogurt makes the perfect drug to it.

Yami yogurt jumbo pack selling at $5.20 each. They come in regular, medium, jumbo and take home pack.

Natural and peach are their house flavours, without fail those two flavours are always present. Others include raspberry, strawberry, grape, apple and more depending on the day of the flavour they have.

The yogurt are very soft and tasty, makes a good dessert on a warm day with its icy texture to cool the body temperature.

Many toppings are available to make the overall taste of the yogurt better, they include raisins, cranberry, almond, peach, strawberry and more.

Say yay to Yami yogurt!
yogurt

yogurt

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  yogurt
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ooki Taiyaki  Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk

Ooki Taiyaki serves as a great snack at all times. The soft and tender batter of the fish pancake is just right, giving the taste buds a tangy and moist feeling. They are simply awesome.

A bite on it, and you would see the filling oozing out.

The outlet at Raffles City has since moved and no longer there. You can find Ooki Taiyaki at Parco Bugis Junction and Junction 8.

The fish pancakes come in a variety of flavours such as blueberry, pumpkin, red bean, kaya, chocolate, durian and more. They used to have a promotion at 2 pancakes for $2. I would think it’s quite cheap.

The queue was always long as the service staff usually starts to prepare the pancakes when you order it, which I thought was quite inefficient. Probably they wanted a queue at the store to entice more crowd, resulting in customers having to wait for the pancakes.
fish pancake

fish pancake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish pancake
 
Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0