OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

What drew my partner and myself to this cozy fine dining restaurant, Capricci is the $39++ for a set dinner menu for an italian meal drew me and my partner to Capricci. It’s a 3 course set dinner - starter or soup, main course and dessert.

It’s located conveniently at one of the row of shophouses along Tanjong Pagar Road. The interior design of the restaurant was very elegant and classy. We felt very comfortable and cozy in the restaurant setting.

Service was attentive, presenting each dish at its best. The menu had a wide spread of choices and we had a hard time trying to decide on the choice of order. They provided complimentary warm bread basket, served with good quality olive oil.

For the starter, I had Polipo alla griglia (grilled octopus), Costolette di agneslo (lamb cutlets) for main and Panna cotta with strawberry for dessert. All 3 items taste WOW! Of which, the lamb cutlets stood out the most.

The 3-course set dinner is definitely worth a try, and I will expect to be back again to try the other dishes.
Grilled octopus

Grilled octopus

 
Lamb shank

Lamb shank

 
Panna cotta

Panna cotta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Polipo alla griglia, Costolette di agneslo
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spinelli Coffee Company  Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

The layout and ambience of Spinelli Coffee Company at Strait Trading building is really great for chilling with colleagues before heading back to the office.

The comfy couch makes one just want to lie on the sofa and relax. It’s a good place for people watching and enjoying their cuppa before lunch ends.

I ordered the Strawberry twist – Strawberry juice blended with tea and ice. It was really refreshing on the taste buds and throat without being too sweet. I believe the coffee taste awesome too as the cafe was filled with the aroma of coffee.

They offer a variety of selection from cold/hot coffee, cold/hot tea, twist, cakes, muffins and more.

Btw, the service staff also render good service to all their customers! I will come back for more of Spinelli’s drinks, probably coffee the next round when I’m feeling sleepy and need some boost to keep me awake.
Strawberry twist

Strawberry twist

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Strawberry twist
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Marvelous Cream Ion Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Kiosk | Ice Cream and Gelato

Ice cream, waffles and cakes are girls' favourite food.

The mixture combination of both ice cream and cake taste heavenly and makes you drool. The variety of flavours offered by the chain of Marvelous Cream is awesome and each flavour is unique. - Panna Cotta Mix Berry

By the end of the day, the more popular flavours are usually sold out. They include the ones with cheesecake and chocolate. Price of each is reasonable at $5.90.

Next up is the ice cream and waffle, this is usually cheaper at $3 each. I tried the Dark cherry compote and custard pudding. It's worth the money totally.

Few outlets such as Ion, 313, Citylink etc. All at central and town locations.

Service staff are quick in serving us our orders as it probably doesn't require much time to pass us a piece or cup of it.
ice cream

ice cream

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dark cherry compote and custard pudding
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chewy Junior  Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Kiosk

Chewy junior makes the best cream puffs! It's variety of flavors and colours makes one happy just seeing them.

Blueberry cheese has always been my favourite, the taste if it is simply tempting and irresistible.

The price of Chewy juniors is always cheaper at Jurong point as compared to those found elsewhere. At JP, you could purchase it at $1 each simply by producing your student pass. As compared to other outlets such as Raffles city, it costs $1.50 each.

Service staff is always slow and impolite at Chewy juniors outlets, but what can I do if I have to eat it.

Flavours include blueberry cheese, strawberry cheese, apple cheese, almond chocolate crunch, chocolate oreo crunch etc.

Purchase in a box of 6 and you will be entitled to a discount of cheaper price.

In a mood with cravings for sweet stuff, I could eat up to 4 chewy junior puffs at one go. Each cream puff comes with a generous amount of toppings and creamy filling.
Blueberry chewy junior

Blueberry chewy junior

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blueberry cheese, strawberry cheese
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Barcook Bakery - UOB  Smile Nov 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

This Raisin cream cheese bun is definitely worth the wait! Thumbs-up for the buns in Barcook.

Raisin cream cheese bun is an extremely delicious bun which people place orders in bulk, ordering up to 10 buns at one go.

I ordered 10 pieces as well sharing them with friends and family.

Having tried one will make you come back for more, the taste of having the cream cheese melt on one's tongue is heavenly.

Price: $1.30 each

Be prepared to queue as there is always a long queue.
Raisin cream cheese

Raisin cream cheese

 
Many

Many

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raisin cream cheese
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0