OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
J.CO Donuts & Coffee  Smile Nov 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Love the donuts at J.CO Donuts & Coffee, they never fail to make my day!

Ordered 3 in total to share with my colleagues. Chocolate, mango bliss and tiaramisu. All tasted good! Mango bliss has always been my favourite.

Price is cheap at $1.40 per donut.

Like the chillout area. Very cozy environment though it can be noisy at times when there is huge crowd.

Service staff are quick in handling our orders.
Donuts

Donuts

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango bliss, chocolate donut
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BriZO  Smile Mar 06, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Seafood

Dining at Brizo was a wonderful experience, the buffet spread was quality and we had a variety of food to select from. It costs $42++ per person and it was definitely worth the money.

The seafood were very fresh, had scallops, mussels, crabs, prawns, fish, sashimi, beef and great dessert. A satisfying meal for my tastebuds and sweet tooth.

The ambience is good and the hotel is conveniently located at Clark Quay area.

We enjoyed our meal totally and it was indeed a satisfying experience. It’s a must try.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crab, prawns, mussels
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $42(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gangnaroo  Smile Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Gangnaroo is situated in between the rows of pubs and restaurants along Circular Quay. It is easily located as it is at the most outer lane of the circular quay area.

The homely feel of the restaurant makes one feel at home, the usual cozy homely feel kind of Korean restaurant.

A friend brought me to this restaurant and it was my first time here. We ordered the hot plate chicken set for lunch and some little kimchi dishes were served as appetizers. They made very good before meal snacks, some of them include the kimchi, veggies, peanuts and more.

It costs around $15 per person and I think it’s quite worth it for the quality of food and ambience. I enjoyed the meal, it was a great experience coupled with the good company.
korean food

korean food

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hot plate chicken set
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bengawan Solo  Smile Nov 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

It always feels good to have the soft pandan chiffon cake melt on your taste buds. For me, I had always loved pandan chiffon cake from Bengawan Solo. It never fails me though I had been eating it umpteen times.

The store is conveniently located at raffles place making it easy for me to purchase it for snacks during tea.

Service of the staff is alright, they attend to your requests but not really good in the aspect of making recommendations.

Each slice of pandan chiffon costs $1.00, therefore I would think it’s cheaper and more worthwhile to purchase it as a whole.

I never get bored of eating chiffon cakes. Bengawan Solo sells other kueys and cakes as well such as the banana and walnut cake, ang ku kuey, kuey lapis, pandan cheese chiffon and more. Most of them taste as good, worthwhile for a try!
cake

cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pandan chiffon
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocz  Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Swiss | European | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

I took a liking to Chocz café setting the moment I saw it. Finally had a chance to chill out with a cup of hot chocolate for a chill out session with friends.

The price was reasonable for a cup of quality and yummy chocolate drink. Ordered the marshmallow dipped in chocolate for snacks. The soft and chewy marshmallow makes one craves for more.

The settings in the café was very cozy, good for people watching and chatting with friends. On most occasions, the crowd in the café is average and not crowded. This gives one ample room for chats as the voice level would not be too loud.

Service staff were friendly and approachable, recommending us the more popular and delicious flavors.

The chocolates looked great, they serve as great gifts for family and friends. The packaging of the box looked very presentable. Great choice.
chocolate

chocolate

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0